Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Would not change a thing with this recipe. They are wonderful all the way around. I made my own whipping cream. and used frozen fruit like raspberry, blackberry, mango, and strawberry. i have never made crepes before and this was easy. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made a couple small changes but came out great. I added 1/4 tsp of vanilla to the crepes and used ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese to make the filling healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I only made the crepe recipe, but these are dangerous. So easy to make topped with strawberries and whipped cream. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daramorgan@mac.com
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The Best!!! I used raspberries instead of strawberries and used raspberry juice instead of lemon juice. Loved them! They were a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daramorgan@mac.com
Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I loved these! The only thing I did differently was I didn't mix in the Strawberries to the filling. I left the filling regular then used a container of frozen sweetened strawberries defrosted and added some fresh strawberries and plain whip cream to the top it. It made a wonderful sauce. My kids like it with nutella or a drizzle of chocolate syrup and whip cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkrock_mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used this recipe for the filling, but used the "Basic Crepes" recipe for the actual crepe. They were similar. Made a couple changes to the filling after reading reviews. I used only 1 cup of sifted confectioners sugar and I made the filling first and put in the fridge while preparing the crepes. Next time I think I will leave out the lemon zest & only add 1/2 tsp lemon juice. Used lowfat cream cheese. Also will increase the vanilla to 1 tsp. Very filling, but also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! This was our first time making crepes...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I made the whip cream filling the night before so I didn't have to worry about it in the morning. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very good! I did change some things to suit my family. I slow cooked blueberries with sugar and cornstarch instead of strawberries. I only put cream cheese mix in the the center. I put whipped cream on top. Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Tastes just like crepes should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States