Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made these for my family for Father's Day brunch and what a treat. I read many reviews before making them and they came out amazing. I prepped the filling the day before which gave me a Head start. I reduced the amount of sugar to approximately 3/4 -1 cup and when whipping the cream I added just a tad of powdered sugar. Using 1/4 cup of batter on a well oiled medium sized pan was perfect and I oiled the pan with every other crepe to reduce the amount. I filled with strawberries and raspberries and they came out Devine. My brother said they were the best creeps he's ever had. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! I have been a Strawberry Crepe fan for years and this recipe is better than any I have eaten in restaurants. I followed the recipe exactly only I eliminated the lemon zest since I'm not a lemon fan. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used orange zest since that is what I had on hand, and these were amazing (and well worth the well-over-an-hour it took to make.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used this recipe for my first attempt at crepes. They turned out great. Easy to make and very tasty. My family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very enjoyable!! Ended up not making them as thin as the recipe called for, by not tilting the griddle. Followed recipe exactly and will not make any changes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This review is for the filling only, as I had already made the crepes using the "basic crepe" recipe, also on this site. I usually make savory crepes, but hubs requested a dessert crepe (odd - as he usually doesn't eat sweets), but I needed a filling. I prepare the filling exactly as directed. I really liked the lemon flavor of the filling, but the kids not so much. The cream cheese, powdered sugar, vanilla and cream proportions are just right. If you choose to forego the lemon juice, you can always thin it out a bit with a splash of milk. Nice recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Danny Naro
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Just the recipe I was looking for! Drizzled a bit of chocolate on them for decoration. The only thing i did different was used a 1/4 cup of batter for each crepe. The filling was great as a dip for the berries as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Naro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty good...not too sweet like others think. I like sweet but not too sweet and these fit in that range of sweet. I only used 1cup powdered sugar and added 1tsp vanilla to the batter. The crepes ended up good but a little greasy. I saved this recipe to make from now on however I plan on leaving out the lemon juice and zest. I used about half of what the recipe called for and I just didn't care for the lemony taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States