Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I typically don't really care for crepes, but this was amazingly delicious! BEST crepe I've EVER had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The crepe was alright, but the cream... i think i'll stick to whip cream instead next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Pang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very easy and very good. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is sensational! My favorite thing to make for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I just made these for my husband today, it is his birthday, and we loved them! Not a single change and truly tasty. If you prepped the fruit and filling the night before (assuming the filling will hold up overnight) it would actually be a quick breakfast for any day. We will definitely be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selma Rumohr
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The family loves it!! So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My husband especially loved this recipe. I made it to the letter except omitting the whipping cream entirely because I did not have any. I emasciated the strawberries and refrigerated them while I mixed together the cream cheese, powdered sugar, lemon and zest and vanilla. Then I refrigerated that as well. Make the crepes last and using the blender is a MUST! I use 1/4 cup of batter per crepe in a medium sauté pan over medium heat sprayed with Pam between each crepe. Flip with a silicone spatula when the top becomes almost dry and full of bubbles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bilbo4545
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing. I used the yield for four and got six. Also using a lower heat setting is much better. Best crape I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made these for my family for Father's Day brunch and what a treat. I read many reviews before making them and they came out amazing. I prepped the filling the day before which gave me a Head start. I reduced the amount of sugar to approximately 3/4 -1 cup and when whipping the cream I added just a tad of powdered sugar. Using 1/4 cup of batter on a well oiled medium sized pan was perfect and I oiled the pan with every other crepe to reduce the amount. I filled with strawberries and raspberries and they came out Devine. My brother said they were the best creeps he's ever had. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States