Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My husband especially loved this recipe. I made it to the letter except omitting the whipping cream entirely because I did not have any. I emasciated the strawberries and refrigerated them while I mixed together the cream cheese, powdered sugar, lemon and zest and vanilla. Then I refrigerated that as well. Make the crepes last and using the blender is a MUST! I use 1/4 cup of batter per crepe in a medium sauté pan over medium heat sprayed with Pam between each crepe. Flip with a silicone spatula when the top becomes almost dry and full of bubbles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bilbo4545
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing. I used the yield for four and got six. Also using a lower heat setting is much better. Best crape I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made these for my family for Father's Day brunch and what a treat. I read many reviews before making them and they came out amazing. I prepped the filling the day before which gave me a Head start. I reduced the amount of sugar to approximately 3/4 -1 cup and when whipping the cream I added just a tad of powdered sugar. Using 1/4 cup of batter on a well oiled medium sized pan was perfect and I oiled the pan with every other crepe to reduce the amount. I filled with strawberries and raspberries and they came out Devine. My brother said they were the best creeps he's ever had. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! I have been a Strawberry Crepe fan for years and this recipe is better than any I have eaten in restaurants. I followed the recipe exactly only I eliminated the lemon zest since I'm not a lemon fan. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used orange zest since that is what I had on hand, and these were amazing (and well worth the well-over-an-hour it took to make.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used this recipe for my first attempt at crepes. They turned out great. Easy to make and very tasty. My family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very enjoyable!! Ended up not making them as thin as the recipe called for, by not tilting the griddle. Followed recipe exactly and will not make any changes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This review is for the filling only, as I had already made the crepes using the "basic crepe" recipe, also on this site. I usually make savory crepes, but hubs requested a dessert crepe (odd - as he usually doesn't eat sweets), but I needed a filling. I prepare the filling exactly as directed. I really liked the lemon flavor of the filling, but the kids not so much. The cream cheese, powdered sugar, vanilla and cream proportions are just right. If you choose to forego the lemon juice, you can always thin it out a bit with a splash of milk. Nice recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by floyded4life
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Just the recipe I was looking for! Drizzled a bit of chocolate on them for decoration. The only thing i did different was used a 1/4 cup of batter for each crepe. The filling was great as a dip for the berries as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States