Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My husband thought this was the best dish I have ever made and requests it constantly. For me it's a little too rich with all that cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Instead of spinach we used frozen zucchini, broccoli and cauliflower. I also added a can of diced tomatoes with onions and garlic. This was truly a hearty and rich meal. We enjoyed every bite and it made great left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdrake34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Yum! This recipe was easy and tasted GREAT! Even my husband who is not really a fan of vegetarian meals had seconds! There are no quantities listed for the tomatoes and mushrooms but I used 1 lb of each (with 1 lb of pasta) and I think those was the perfect amounts. I also used spinach tortellini and the spinach pasta plus the spinach in the sauce was YUMMY (and not too overpowering). Thanks so much Jen for a quick, easy and TASTY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I adore this recipe. We use it basically as is with a 1/4 more milk. I also find it a wonderful backbone recipe to use when the "cupboard is bare" last time we tossed it a couple diced portabellas and broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDIGO73

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Try it, you will love it. This give you that creamy taste you are looking for, but the fresh taste of spinach. I used fat free cream cheese and you cant tell the difference. My whole family fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooker Lady
Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Super quick and easy. I doubled the recipe so there would be enough sauce for the pasta. I used dry tortellini and raviolini from Sam's instead of fresh, baby portabellas for the mushrooms, regular cream cheese, freshly grated Parmesan cheese and skim milk. It didn't taste too rich for us and made a perfect main meal. It seemed like we had a lot more spinach than what was shown in the picture, but it was still wonderful. I love the addition of the cherry tomatoes. They give a nice fresh, sharp taste that cuts the creaminess of the sauce. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This one was not for me. Too much cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
The tortellini was good, but a little too thick. I recommend adding a bit more milk, maybe 1/2 a cup more. I used cheese tortellini- not the best choice. Next time I think I'll try meat or spinach stuff tortellini. The cheese in the tortellini only added to the thickness of the sauce and was a bit to heavy. I also used fresh raw spinach (and used the rest of the spinach for a salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I was honestly not a big fan of this recipe. The cream cheese flavor and texture overwhelmed everything else that was going on. I took some of the advice and added 3 cloves minced garlic and more milk. I also added marinated artichoke hearts and didn't add spinach as I didn't have any on hand. I'll give it 3 stars because my boyfriend liked it, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was great, I added regular red sauce to it the second time and it was much much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States