Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The family loved this recipe. Before they were done with dinner they wanted to know when we would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Prepared as written, and it was delicious! I used frozen cheese tortellini, and it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I only used about 3/4 of the cream cheese. After tasting it, I added a little salt, pepper, and extra parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this dish was quite rich, and lacked a bit of flavor as written. I'll probably make this again, but will use neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese and will add some seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Awesome alternative to plain tortellini!! Such a neat blend, that I never would have thought of as tasting good, together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very nice base recipe. Used fresh spinach, 3/4 large onion, diced tomatoes w/ chilies, and 4oz of cream cheese after reading all the reviews. We will definitely be adding this to the "keeper" box of recipes. Paired nicely with a salad and bottle of sparkling wine for a quiet night in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Super easy to make ~ quite delicious! Both my husband and I enjoyed it but we felt that it was quite filling and felt a little guilty while eating it! Heavy on the calories! Nice for a treat tho'. The cherry tomatoes really added tons of flavor and color. The highlight of this dish. I used a whole large bag of fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. I'd make it again however next time I think I'd use low fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was an amazingly easy dinner to throw together! I used spinach stuffed tortellini as it was all I had on hand, and for the sauce, I used 95% fat-free cream cheese, 1% milk and I am sure that lowered the calories a ton! Along with using a wee bit of Olive Oil for sauteeing the mushrooms, makes for a very waist-line friendly meal. You do not need all the calories of butter, regular cream cheese and cream/whole milk. It has a raelly nice flavour and the spinach/tomatoes make a nice colourful presentation! Thanks Jennifer for creating this dish! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Mmmmm so good! I used fresh spinach and sun dried tomato's and added fresh garlic and red pepper flakes. I didn't have tortellini, so I used rotinni! As per the other reviews, I used about 2/3 a block of low fat cream cheese and about 3/4 cup of milk! We will definately be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was very good; however, I should have used some modifications from the others who already reviewed this. There is way too much cream cheese in this recipe - - next time I would use 4 oz. instead of 8 oz. I used a bit more milk, too, to thin the sauce. And you absolutely must add minced garlic and freshly grated nutmeg to the sauce for extra flavor. We'll have this again, just with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States