Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made a few revisions: I added 3 cloves of sliced garlic, regular diced tomatoes, and a splash of white wine! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Unbelievably good! Everybody loved it! Also really hard to screw up! I added 2 cloves of minced garlic with the onions and substituted diced canned tomatoes since I had them on hand. Absolutely delicious!! I also threw in some pre-cooked jumbo shrimp and sprinkled some pine nuts on top. Can't wait to try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was pretty basic and tasty. I made the sauce and just put it over regular pasta since I did not have tortellini on hand. I made half the recipe and used garlic instead of onions and slightly less cream cheese than called for. Fresh spinach and no tomatoes. It had a bit of a cream cheese flavor but not overpowering. I'd make again, I usually have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I used tips from other reviews and I was very happy with the results. I sauted bits of chicken, onion, and four cloves of garlic in butter. Then added the parmesan cheese, chives and onion cream cheese, and mushrooms, I omitted the tomatoes, added a little salt and pepper. I had to add a ton of onion powder and garlic powder though. This one is a keeper. Next time I think I will saute the spinach as well and add more milk to create more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
except I changed this a bit..... I sauteed chicken with 2 gloves of garlic in olive oil then added in the 1/2 cup of chicken broth instead of the milk and the package of spinach (which was not thawed) let that come to a simmer for a few minutes then added in half of an 8ox package of cream cheese melted that through and then added in a hand full or so of shredded Italian blend cheese let that melt then instead of cherry tomatoes I used a 2 roma italian tomatoes that I chopped and diced........YUMMMMMMMMMIO So I guess my recipe would read something like this 1 (9 ounce) package refrigerated cheese/meat tortellini 3 tablespoons olive oil 2 large gloves of fresh garlic 1-2 chicken breast chopped/diced into bite size pieces (seasoned with italian herbs) 1 small onion, chopped 1 package of frozen spinach 1/2 cup chicken broth 4 oz of cream cheese 1/2 cup italian blend cheeses 2 diced roma tomatoes served with yummmmio garlic bread to sop up the sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I am giving this a one only because I cannot give it a big fat 0. Other than the waste of time, effort, money and waste of ingredients I am mostly disappointed in the reviewers who made mods and rated this so high. I did the recommended changes and still could not salvage dinner tonight. Too bad because these ingredients in severely modified measurements have the potential for something great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
It was very good but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great recipe! Instead of plain cream cheese I used garlic-herb "spreadable" cheese, for additional flavor. I also added half a jar of artichoke hearts, plus pine nuts and cooked, crumbled bacon as toppings. Excellent flavors-- the leftovers will make a delicious creamy soup later this week. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this recipe due to how easy it was plus it sounded really good. I was able to get through the first few bites but after that, I couldn't eat anymore. I felt like all I was eating was melted cream cheese. The taste was way too overpowering. I couldn't even taste the cheese in the tortellinis. Sorry I couldn't give a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I'm giving my recipe a 5 ;) I used this as a base, but adjusted the ingredients to be a little healthier and to our liking. I used fresh spinach and sauteed with the butter/olive oil and onion that i'd put thru the food processor. I added some garlic, and used canned chopped tomatoes w/ chilis. And, instead of cream cheese, I actually used 2 packets of knorr sauces - Alfredo, and Pesto. The only thing I'd recommend watching out for that I always goof is letting the tortellini cook too much - the heat of the sauces gives it a little extra cooking time and half the time i make this, they break. My fault! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States