Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made this with fresh spinach and added sauted chicken tenders. It was a hit, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail WileyThompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somonauk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great, easy recipe. Modifications: Added Garlic and Plenty of Italian Seasoning. Also, I topped with Grilled Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is only my second review. I just wanted to say something about this recipe cause it was very,very good. The only change I made was more tortellini then 9oz. I used a 32 oz bag of it and it was fine. No other changes. Maybe next time I'll saute some garlic with the onion. Thanks Jennifervan77
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigpapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
very good but cut the amount of cream cheese in half, way too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was yummy! However, I have to agree with other reviewers, it is a very "heavy" meal. I personally felt almost like cheese overload (perhaps next time I will look for a different filling in the tortellini). The saving grace for my family that made them keep digging in? The fresh tomatoes, I would not skip them by adding canned, they added a fresh touch to it and the pop they added was delectable. Everyone's comment was, "If we have this again... more tomatoes!" Thanks for the recipe, this is going in my box but probably for a winter time, good and easy stick to your ribs meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I seasoned it to my family's taste but did everything else per recipe. I thought this was easy enough to make and something really different to us as we don't eat tortellini often. This was a very good veggie dish and even my husband complimented it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that this recipe is lacking some flavor. I had all the ingredients on hand. Which made this recipe sound appealing. I added more milk since other reviewers talked about it being to rich and creamy. I did not find that the case with adding 1/2cup skim milk and 1/2 cup half and half. I added more spinach to give it some more vegetables. Also used others advice and added tomatoes with green chillis canned. I think it would be totally bland if not for the subtle kick from the green chilli's. My husband thought it was good I thought it was just ok. Not worth all the calories for the taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I like pasta but this was too oniony and not very spinachy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This dish is very good and easy to make. It wasn't very flavorful as is, but the cherry tomatoes really gave it some zing. I sautee plenty of garlic in with the onion and butter to add some extra oomph. This recipe has become a favorite dinner for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States