Creamy Spinach Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used 2 cans of Italian style diced tomatoes instead of cherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mar211
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So good my first try at Alfredo sauce. I added garlic and it was ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe..really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
A few changes, bc I never just follow directions ;-)... added feta and spinach chicken sausage and garlic, eliminated the mushrooms and butter, used about 4 tbsp of low fat cream cheese and 1/2 a cup on milk. Also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. It was awesome, easy and the kids gobbled it up :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Okay recipe but next time I will add a few more spices, it was a little on the bland side for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good.. I used whole wheat rotini noodles since that is what I had on hand. I also used diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes and I added garlic. Did everything else as the directions stated and it was very tasty. Great way to get the kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used this sauce with gnocchi. i did alter it. I sauteed the onion and garlic together and then added fresh sliced mushrooms. I removed this mixture from the pan and then sauteed the spinach and added in the sauce ingredients and eventually added the mushrooms mixture back and then added sliced cherry tomotoes. We had this with fish and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is so good! I just made this for dinner tonight and it was so creamy and good. I used three cheese tortellini and leftover spinach I had cooked using the sweet and sour greens recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodwater, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A super quick and easy delicious dinner! I left out the mushrooms because I don't care for them. Still a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We felt the sauce was pretty heavy and just way too cream chees-y. The other flavors didn't come through for us. I scaled this to 2 servings for the sauce and used the full 9oz pasta(ravioli was all I had) and I felt there was still too much sauce. I sauteed in cooking spray and subbed chopped fresh spinach and 1 roma tomato. I was surprised that no amount is given for the tomatoes and mushrooms since they are mixed in rather than "toppings". I like everything in this and it was quite easy but the proportions and one dimensional flavor will probably keep me from making this again. Sorry, but I can't imagine what the full amount of sauce would have been tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States