Creamy Spinach-Stuffed Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I decided to go with Cream of Mushroom and use only half a can. I also used baby bellas instead of the full size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Really Good! Definitely will make again. Might try Cream of Mushroom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Really really good. Might try it with wild rice in it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I'm so glad I read the reviews before cooking this because a whole can of soup would've been too runny. I used crm of mushroom soup instead of celery and it worked out great. I don't think this is a stand alone meal, though. A side of potatoes or rice would work well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious recipe, and a great meat-free weeknight meal. These were very creamy and filling, even my BF (who wasn't excited about a meatless meal) really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love it. Very easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
it was ok, but seemed like it lacked something. i might consider swapping out the cream of celery for cream of mushroom, and possibly even adding some ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Pretty good, definitely think a whole can of soup is too much, a half would have been a lot better and the cream of celery over powered it. cream of mushroom would be better we think. definitely will try again though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
What a surprise! I was expecting something bland and watery, given the lack of spices in the ingredients. I thought this dish was absolutely delicious. I made several substitutions because I didn't have all the ingredients: I used condensed cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery; frozen spinach instead of fresh; olive oil instead of vegetable oil; and I cut out the bread crumbs altogether. Healthy, hearty, easy, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was pretty easy to make and it was good! The mixture was a little watery, but I let it sit for a while and some of it evaporated. The store didn't have whole portobellos, so I used sliced ones. I arranged them on the bottom of the pan and spread the sauce mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States