Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Very good. Used fresh garlic, some fresh herbs, and some finely diced roasted red peppers to give it more flavor. Gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I cannot get any half and half where I live, so I used 7/8 cup milk and 7/8Tbs of butter per cup of half and half required by the recipe. I also pureed the soup. It was excellent! My 2 year old asked for 2nd's, 3rd's, and 4th's! My picky non-soup eating 7 year old said it was the best soup he has ever eaten. My husband and I both loved it. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This soup is awesome! I got ready to make it and realized I was out of spinach, but had frozen chopped broccoli. So I ended up using broccoli instead, that was the only change that I made. It was absolutely delicious!! I can't wait to actually try it with spinach! Oh, and I did sprinkle shredded swiss cheese on top, just because it's a personal preference for me with any cream soup. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi and Buddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
So easy and SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Delicious and easy to make! I'm going to try adding some bacon and maybe some cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
i followed the recipe and it came out really good. Even my husband that doesn't like spinach liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Nice! I added a cup of minced Japanese mushrooms (maitake) and it was delicious. Next time I'm gonna add a little thick cut bacon because that's how I roll. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
As far as simple creamy soups go, this is a great one. I didn't have enough half and half so I used milk and about 1/3 cup of cream cheese. It was delicious. I also sauteed the onions and fresh garlic and used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I used frozen winter squash because I was out of spinach and it was wonderful. I used fat free milk and added some powdered coffee creamer to lower the fat. This is a good basic recipe for most any vege - I think I'll try it with potatoes and use bacon instead of the butter. Wonderful recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States