Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This soup is WONDERFUL. Quick and simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very delicious. Used real garlic instead of garlic powder (1/2 tsp.) and used a mixture of fat free half & half and 2% milk to make up the 3 cups. My spinach was a bit wilty, this was a great way to use it up! I did add a bit of nutmeg and ground red pepper to season it, as that's how I'm most familiar with this dish. Thanks, we'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used fresh spinach and fat free half and half. WOW! This is so good and beyond nutritious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good! It made a lot of soup, though. Next time, I'd probably cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this was great! much better than i expected. I didn't have half and half on hand, so I had to use whole milk, but it was still delicious. I made my husband, who usually doesn't eat spinach, try some and even he said, "Yum!". he even said he wanted the leftovers for lunch the next day. i put some shredded cheese on top and i did saute the onions, but otherwise followed as is. definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is the best cream of soup recipe I have found. I did make some alterations based on what I had available plus I wanted to cut back on the amount of fat grams. I used 2 cups of chicken stock and instead of 3 cups of half and half, I used 1 can of evaporated milk, 1 cup of 2% and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I also sauteed an onion and about 3-4 cloves of garlic before I put it in the pot. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Loved this soup! I, like a few others cut down on the heavy cream and substituted with more milk (used lactose free), and added mushrooms (big mushroom lover). I've shared with everyone I know and all have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I have an abundance of swiss chard from the garden so I made this recipe with it. It was fantastic. I sauteed the onion and fresh garlic as others suggested and followed the recipe as is for the rest. I was so pleasantly surprised. Have lots of frozen swiss chard in the freezer so I will be making this again and again. Swiss chard also makes a great dip with artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNETENNANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this pretty much as written, except that I used fresh spinach instead of frozen - I only had 1/2 pound or so. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Both my husband and I loved this soup. I actually used 2% milk instead of half & half and it still turned out great. I took someone's advice about sauteing the onions first with butter. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States