Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Pretty good.. I used 1lb of fresh spinach in stead of the frozen spinach. Served it with some shredded cheddar cheese. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very easy to make and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Since I didn't have half/half on hand, I used milk. It turned out a little thin, so I added a can of cream of potato soup at the end. Not the healthiest, but oh, my gosh, it turned out super yummy. The potato taste was actually really good. I also used fresh spinach, and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knappthyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I had to alter it a little since i didn't have half and half. I used evaporated milk instead and it tasted very good. I enjoy this and the left over tasted even better for some reason... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe is good except I would cut the bouillon down to 2 cubes, add 1 cup of thinly sliced mushrooms that have been sauteed in butter, and top off the soup with 1/2 cup champagne or dry white wine. This is how the local Italian restaurant does it - and it is heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very good soup! I made a few changes though. I sauteed the onion until soft and then added water and bullion. Then I added two large chopped potatoes and about 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I skipped the flour part mostly because I didn't want to dirty more dishes (I have a 5 month old baby and no time). I used 1lb of fresh spinach and added it to the soup once potatoes were soft. After spinach was wilted I blended the whole thing with a hand blender until smooth. We ate it with grated parmesan cheese. Really great and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was a huge hit. I made a batch for my retired parents, and they also loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
was great! made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaye446

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Added about 1-3/4 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and 8 oz. lite cream cheese - fantastic! Also made with 32 oz. of broccoli instead of spinach. While cooking, I took out a couple of cups of soup and puréed in blender then added back to soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made this soup today, it is very delicious has a nice creamy taste. I made some changes I use fat free milk instead of the half and half to cut down on the the fats. Also, I did not have frozen spinach but I had fresh spinach so I chop it very good and it was OK to cook with. Other than that I fix this recipe as written. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States