Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was easy and very tasty really great even had the whole family love it. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Every Wednesday I try a new recipe for soup. This is one of the really good recipes. My husband thought it great. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe was FABULOUS! My bf and i hate creamy soups, but this wasnt creamy-gross. It was very filling too! Im making this one for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
omg, this recipe is awesome!! my husband and I totally love it! Thanks for such an awesome recipe. I did do a couple of things different but didn't deviate from the recipe much. I just added more garlic then called for and added some parsley because we like parsley in our soups. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe. We will definitly make this recipe again and try different veggies!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
A real keeper - simple to make and delicious - didn't and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I did make changes in preparation beginning with sauteeing the onion & fresh garlic and then adding chicken broth instead of the water. I did not thaw the spinach but did puree the spinach/broth/onion mixture before adding the cream base. To cut fat I substituted 1 1/2 cups of half-and-half with a can of evaporated milk. We will definitely be making this a lot -- easy and very satisfying. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My husband made this soup and it turned out delicious! The taste reminded me of my mother's homemade creamed spinich, just more "soupy." My only suggestion is, if you're making it for more than two adults, double the recipe. 2 adults and one 7 year old finished this off in one sitting. We will make it again and we WILL double the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I followed the recipe to the "t" and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
YUMMY! I didn't change a thing and all my dinner guests raved about this soup. My picky 2 year old liked it so much that he was drinking it straight from the bowl! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This was super. I used a little real onion minced finely instead of dried stuff but you have to mince it finely. Added a pinch of cayenne powder & grated some nutmeg in it. Super yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States