Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hnytgr
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Used about 24 ounces of chicken stock instead of the bouillon and about 1/2 tsp fresh minced garlic to replace the garlic powder. Added some corn starch at the end to thicken. Decent flavor. Will probably taste even better tomorrow. Next time I might add just a pinch of cayenne for additional kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Kids didn't like the retire bite they loved the taste. Really yummy soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I found this disappointing and quite bland. Had to add garlic croutons, bacon pieces and parmesan cheese on top to make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So easy to fix and delicious! I used evaporated milk instead of half n half it was perfect! In less than 10 minutes it was ready! My husband and mother-in-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Surprised how yummy this was. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I made an (almost) vegan & dairy free version by substituting the cream with 2 1/2 cups of almond milk and 1/2 can of heavy coconut cream. If you subsituted vegetable stock for the chicken broth and coconut oil for the butter you'd be set! I also added in 1/2 cup fresh chopped basil in the last 2 minutes of cooking. Delicious! 4 stars since I changed the recipe quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I liked this recipe but thought it'd be better with fresh garlic and parmesan cheese. It was a little bland before adding the extras
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is my new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by J_Grys
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Wow this was actually really good. I used fresh spinach and garlic (2) for the 5 servings. I didn't have half-n-half, so I used 2 cups of heavy cream and 1 cup of milk. I cooked the chopped onions and garlic for a bit before adding the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I thought this was delicious! Pretty easy for a challenged cook like me. I did use the hand blender to give it a smoother texture. Husband loved it also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was far too rich and salty for my palate. 3 cups of half and half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States