Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! I add corn and a can of can of diced tomatoes to the spinache while cooking. Really dresses it up! MMMmMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I loved, loved this recipe. I've always wanted to try cream of spinach, so when I had all this spinach to use, I decided to make some. This recipe was fast and easy so I gave it a try and oh my gosh! is it good! I would not change a thing. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good recipe, kids liked it! Used fresh spinach instead, and chicken broth, also added a little cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I'm looking for healthy, so I made changes. Sauteed onion in butter, didn't use flour, used milk (less calories & fat), and chopped up fresh spinach. Very tasty. Next time I may use chicken broth, so there's not MSG from the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I liked this. It was fast, easy and delicious. I sauteed the onions as another reviewer suggested. I added ginger and cayanne (yum!) and I used milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2 as that is what I had. Will be making this again....*smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Pretty good.. I used 1lb of fresh spinach in stead of the frozen spinach. Served it with some shredded cheddar cheese. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gyqnbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very easy to make and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Since I didn't have half/half on hand, I used milk. It turned out a little thin, so I added a can of cream of potato soup at the end. Not the healthiest, but oh, my gosh, it turned out super yummy. The potato taste was actually really good. I also used fresh spinach, and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knappthyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I had to alter it a little since i didn't have half and half. I used evaporated milk instead and it tasted very good. I enjoy this and the left over tasted even better for some reason... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe is good except I would cut the bouillon down to 2 cubes, add 1 cup of thinly sliced mushrooms that have been sauteed in butter, and top off the soup with 1/2 cup champagne or dry white wine. This is how the local Italian restaurant does it - and it is heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States