Creamy Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just made it, with the original recipe, except the garlic powder, instead I used fresh garlic, only taste it and is great, delicious. Hope my husband and my son like it too. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Servia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
YUM! I chose this recipe because it was one of the simper ones I could find online. It did not disappoint, and I will be making it again! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also used "Better Than Bouillon" out of a jar. It taste so much better than the canned bouillon or cubes. Next time I make this, I'll make sure I have a big bread bowl that I can put the soup in. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this today...it's delicious! I wanted a cream of spinach and chicken soup , so I used a can of cream of chicken soup in place of one of the cups of half and half. It is rich and delicious!! Next time will add some chunks of chicken for more texture. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this soup, with a few changes, and it was fabulous! I'm strict low-carb, so I omitted the flour and used heavy cream instead. The cream thickened up the soup nicely. I also sauteed onions and fresh garlic in butter before adding the broth and spinach. Finally, I used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. I didn't bother to chop it up or cook it ahead of time. I just tossed it with the broth and let it cook for 10-12 minutes or so, stirring occasionally. I also garnished with a sprinkle of shredded Parmesan. This is a keeper and I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I love spinach, and with all the great reviews, I had to try this. And I was NOT disappointed! I - like many others - also used 1% milk in place of the half & half to cut down on fat and calories. I took the frozen spinach straight from the freezer and put it through my food processor with the grater attachment to get a finer spinach - and it was fantastic this way! It was a little thin, so I think next time (which may be as early as this week!) I will add a chopped potato and a grated carrot - as someone else suggested - to the spinach/stock mixture while it is simmering and then puree all that before I add the milk. Next time, to make this even more healthy, I think I will use low-sodium stock. I really enjoyed this - thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Even for a kitchen amateur like myself, it was really easy to make. I am vegetarian, so I skipped the chicken bouillon, but it still turned out delicious! I had half the amount of spinach, so I halved everything else too, and the proportions worked great. I only made this because I wanted to use up some spinach that was left over from another recipe. But, now I'll be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! I add corn and a can of can of diced tomatoes to the spinache while cooking. Really dresses it up! MMMmMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I loved, loved this recipe. I've always wanted to try cream of spinach, so when I had all this spinach to use, I decided to make some. This recipe was fast and easy so I gave it a try and oh my gosh! is it good! I would not change a thing. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good recipe, kids liked it! Used fresh spinach instead, and chicken broth, also added a little cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States