Creamy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I thought the flavor was great. Next time I'd use frozen chopped spinach instead of canned - I think the texture and color would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It made a ton, which I thought was great? Too spinachy? Bland. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Irvine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I think that too much spinach is used in this dip. Everything was perfect but many said it was too spinachy, next time I will use less because I was also looking for a more creamy white spinach dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We loved this dip! I just steamed fresh spinach, softened the cream cheese into it, added the rest, mixed, then chilled. YuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo d'house of J's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gdansk, Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Needs more flavor, too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I followed this recipe and used fat free cream cheese, low fat cottage cheese, and low fat yogurt and cut the recipe in half, i made it for myself and a dietary family member , they loved it , i thouhgt it was just ok.this is a good low fat appetizer for those who are watching calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I did not care for it, but everyone else liked it. Too bland, and it LOOKED gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Great recipe! I made it for my boyfriend's superbowl party and they loved it. To my surprise, everyone at work loved it too! The cream cheese is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
With cream cheese in it, how can you go wrong? I really loved this dip, although I added sour cream instead of the yogurt and I cut the recipe in half, which still made plenty. I've been looking for a different Spinach Dip and now I've found it. I just hope there's enough left for our New Years Day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States