Creamy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Like most others, I used cream of mushroom soup and added at least 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I left out the flour and baked the dish once everything was mixed. We have made it quite a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I made this for a party and everyone loved it!! I had to give the recipes to everyone. I added half a cup of cream to the recipe. Really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This recipe was WONDERFUL as is!!!! But I am a huge garlic and mushroom lover, so I added minced garlic and LOTS of chopped fresh mushrooms (I sauteed the garlic, onion, and mushrooms first to make them more tender however). Great recipe, so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Sorry, but my husband and I thought this one needed a little help and extra flavor. We used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. We did not add extra salt due to the salt content in the soup. We used minced fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and added 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/3 - 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. Still bland. Next time I will experiment more and use fresh spinach. I think I will also add some chopped bacon for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Very good, simple and quick recipe. I added about a half of a cup of fresh grated parmesean cheese and a teaspoon of celery salt. Perfect for a last minute addition to any meal. David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Good recipe. Added mushrooms-yum! Sauce was a bit thick, I added water to thin out. Will make again with chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I thought this was very good. I used cream of mushroom soup, and I added a little sprinkling of parmesan cheese. I also forgot to chop the onion, so I added a little onion salt. Made it kind of salty, but I'll know for next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I thought it was just wonderful. Instead of the Cream of Celery Soup I used Cream of Mushroom and omitted the flour. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. Will make it again and often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a good quick way to make creamed spinach. The longer it cooks, the thicker it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I like that it was easy to fix.I used 97 precent fat free soup and Promise light margiarin so it is lower in points if you are on weight watchers.It is 1 point per serving. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States