Creamy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Sorry, but my husband and I thought this one needed a little help and extra flavor. We used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. We did not add extra salt due to the salt content in the soup. We used minced fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and added 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/3 - 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. Still bland. Next time I will experiment more and use fresh spinach. I think I will also add some chopped bacon for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I made this for my family at Thanksgiving, and I couldn't believe how easy it was. I had set aside tons of time to make this, but it was done before I knew it, and my family absolutely loved it. The soup gives it a nice smooth taste without crushing the taste of the spinach. Before I left, I caught my mother (who adamantly believes I can't cook) copying down the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Unfortunately, this recipe did not go over too well in my family. We are HUGE spinach fans, but found this too soupy and just not to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Really, really wonderful. One of the most FLAVORFUL spinach dishes I've ever made. I'd definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I made this for a party and everyone loved it!! I had to give the recipes to everyone. I added half a cup of cream to the recipe. Really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I thought this was really good- of course, I couldn't resist the temptation to "doctor" it up a bit. I added a couple of shakes of crushed red pepper, and about 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
A really great side dish! So guick and easy to make. I will be using this recipe often--it goes well with many meats. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Considering this is spinache, and I don't care for it much, this was really good! I added finely chopped almonds just to add texture. Was a nice touch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I hate spinach so I didnt try this, but everyone who did have it said it was great! It took me only 5 minutes to throw together and they said it tasted just like Boston Market's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This is great! I halved the recipe but used the entire can of celery soup. I also added parmesan cheese. It was wonderful. Next time I'll make the full recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States