Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is one the best coleslaw recipes I have ever tasted and being born and raised in the south I consider my self an authority on coleslaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My family absolutely loved this Coleslaw. We put it on top of hot roast beef sandwiches on kaiser rolls and it was PERFECT. I believe it was the garlic that made it blend so well with the beef. Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very close to the coleslaw Mom made. She used raisins or Fruit Cocktail, I used Craisins. This is a tad spicier than hers which is a good thing. I, too, used less mayo and added some sour cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I reduced the garlic powder to just a pinch and this is perfect, IMO. I have made this several times and turns out great every time. It is actually better after being refrigerated overnight. I would have given 5 stars, except for my taste, the garlic in the recipe is way too much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is my favorite coleslaw! It has the right combination of sweet and tart. I use it primarily for cookouts and to top the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ from this site. It is even better the next day. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I make this each year for our Pumpkin Carving Party (an idea from this site) and everyone raves about it! It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Fantastic coleslaw! I've been using this recipe for a few years. The only changes I make are to use 1/2 the mayo and 1/2 the sugar that the recipe calls for. In my opinion, it comes out perfectly that way. The rest of the spices are left as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I have to say this is the very best coleslaw I have ever ever made and I have tried so many different ways to make it. It is just exceptional. This is the only way I will ever make it again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This coleslaw was excellent! I did as others suggested and used 3/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream. I had put all of the dressing ingredients together and added a bag of pre-packaged coleslaw at the last minute. Didn't have the hour to let it chill but I have to say it was excellent anyway! Have to think that it would be even better after chilling! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States