Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very close to the coleslaw Mom made. She used raisins or Fruit Cocktail, I used Craisins. This is a tad spicier than hers which is a good thing. I, too, used less mayo and added some sour cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I reduced the garlic powder to just a pinch and this is perfect, IMO. I have made this several times and turns out great every time. It is actually better after being refrigerated overnight. I would have given 5 stars, except for my taste, the garlic in the recipe is way too much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is my favorite coleslaw! It has the right combination of sweet and tart. I use it primarily for cookouts and to top the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ from this site. It is even better the next day. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I make this each year for our Pumpkin Carving Party (an idea from this site) and everyone raves about it! It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Fantastic coleslaw! I've been using this recipe for a few years. The only changes I make are to use 1/2 the mayo and 1/2 the sugar that the recipe calls for. In my opinion, it comes out perfectly that way. The rest of the spices are left as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I have to say this is the very best coleslaw I have ever ever made and I have tried so many different ways to make it. It is just exceptional. This is the only way I will ever make it again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This coleslaw was excellent! I did as others suggested and used 3/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream. I had put all of the dressing ingredients together and added a bag of pre-packaged coleslaw at the last minute. Didn't have the hour to let it chill but I have to say it was excellent anyway! Have to think that it would be even better after chilling! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it with Hellman's Canola Oil Mayo to lighten it up, and no one knew the difference. We had friends over for dinner, served it with BBQ chicken. People went back for seconds on the coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made this recipe two hours before we ate. I was amazed - it was wonderful. Only change I made was because I didn't have onion powder, I put dried minced onion in. So good, I'm making it again tonght.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States