Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This makes the most amazing cole slaw ever. it made the fish tacos AWESOME. I used the 3/4c light version of mayo & 1/4c light sour cream w/ splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This coleslaw is delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. There wasn't too much dressing or too little and the mayonnaise wasn't overwhelming! Best of all this wasn't super sweet! I don't like really sweet coleslaw but this recipe has just the right amount of sweetness. This is definitely my new go-to coleslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have never made coleslaw myself and this recipe was super easy and tasted great! I made it to go with some crockpot barbeque and it was perfect. My husband and I both thought it reminded us of the KFC coleslaw. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really good coleslaw. Used this recipe for a tailgate party - it disappeared! Have been asked to make it for a large family reunion this summer. The celery seed and spices make it way better than the store-bought stuff, and no one know how little work it is. They all think I spend ages in the kitchen. I adjust the amount of dressing to how soon I'll serve it. I mix it up and add about half, and add more dressing later if necessary. Quick and easy for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I decided to shred my own Veggies but skip the celery, in the end, it was great!! Thank You For the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish. I use a whole head of purple cabbage in place of the packaged slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Really good! I used a lot more cabbage than the recipe called for (because I had it and needed to use it up) but I don't like an overly heavy dressing so it worked well. Next time I may add white vinegar to make it a bit more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The flavor was very good, but a bit "mayonnaisey". I added cayenne pepper, sesame seeds, cilantro and some extra cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Perfect! One of my go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this tonight. (I did not use celery seeds, garlic or onion powders) I added 2 TBS Mirin Sweet Cooking Rice Wine. And I used Dukes May. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States