Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious! The only change I made was to use 1/4 tsp of celery salt in place of the 1/2 tsp of the celery seed because that's what I had and I didn't want it to be too salty...otherwise I stuck to the recipe and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Outstanding coleslaw! Changed the mayo to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup sour cream. Spices are perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janberet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I was tired of my dad bringing KFC slaw to all of our parties even though it tastes pretty good. My dad loved it and so did my boyfriend who normally doesn't like slaw. This is the best cole slaw I've ever had, but I think I did substitute sour cream for a portion of the mayo as someone else had suggested. I'm making this again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My husband hates coleslaw but had thirds with this sauce mixed with broccoli slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I didn't have celery seed, but other than that it's simple and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Basic recipe but very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is my absolute favorite slaw recipe. The only thing I have ever done differently is to add about a teaspoon and a half of yellow mustard to the dressing and sub 1/2 tsp of celery salt for the celery seed and salt. Always perfect! Thank you Wilemon for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made exactly to the directions in the recipe except that I omitted celery seed (we don't like them). Outstanding! I love coleslaw and this is one of my new favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I dont even like coleslaw and this was pretty darn good! Had it with the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ- Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Jeffries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great coleslaw recipe! So fast, so easy! I had a small head of cabbage from the farmers market and some fresh carrots, so I shredded them myself. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. We loved it! Thanks for such an easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States