Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow, I love this… my new favorite. I only had maybe 1/4 c. mayonnaise left in my frig and I don't really measure, so the portions may have been a little different, but it was perfect. I think I put in more vinegar than called for to add to the volume of the dressing. The combination of all these flavors is just gorgeous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is great i used red cabbage carrots n onion all shredded makes a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I didn't want to run out for buttermilk so I tried this recipe. I like that there is no raw onion in it so my children can't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This makes the most amazing cole slaw ever. it made the fish tacos AWESOME. I used the 3/4c light version of mayo & 1/4c light sour cream w/ splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This coleslaw is delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. There wasn't too much dressing or too little and the mayonnaise wasn't overwhelming! Best of all this wasn't super sweet! I don't like really sweet coleslaw but this recipe has just the right amount of sweetness. This is definitely my new go-to coleslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have never made coleslaw myself and this recipe was super easy and tasted great! I made it to go with some crockpot barbeque and it was perfect. My husband and I both thought it reminded us of the KFC coleslaw. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really good coleslaw. Used this recipe for a tailgate party - it disappeared! Have been asked to make it for a large family reunion this summer. The celery seed and spices make it way better than the store-bought stuff, and no one know how little work it is. They all think I spend ages in the kitchen. I adjust the amount of dressing to how soon I'll serve it. I mix it up and add about half, and add more dressing later if necessary. Quick and easy for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I decided to shred my own Veggies but skip the celery, in the end, it was great!! Thank You For the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish. I use a whole head of purple cabbage in place of the packaged slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Really good! I used a lot more cabbage than the recipe called for (because I had it and needed to use it up) but I don't like an overly heavy dressing so it worked well. Next time I may add white vinegar to make it a bit more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States