Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Perfect! One of my go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this tonight. (I did not use celery seeds, garlic or onion powders) I added 2 TBS Mirin Sweet Cooking Rice Wine. And I used Dukes May. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Excellent base recipe but I made some changes. I used 3/4 cup mayo and 1/4 cup sour cream and substituted 1/2 teaspoon celery salt for the salt and celery seed. I omitted the onion powder and garlic powder as a matter of personal preference. I added 1 teaspoon of cumin for extra flavor. I only used 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar because I didn't want it to be overly tangy or the dressing to be runny and 1 tablespoon of sugar because I didn't want it to be overly sweet. It turned out very good and got even better after I let it stand for a couple of hours (in the fridge of course). The dressing has a nearly perfect texture. I'm taking it to a Labor Day cookout this evening and I am anxious to let my friends and family try it. Very good and I will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I had a bunch of cabbage and carrots so started looking around for coleslaw recipes. Here's my advice...this is a great base, but you can use what you have on hand and it'll probably still turn out great! I shredded almost a whole head of cabbage and a couple carrots. Used miracle whip in place of mayo (hate the taste), white vinegar, a half teaspoon of celery salt instead of celery seed and salt, and added a dollop of creamy horseradish (saw it in a few other recipes, liked the idea). Amazing! Can't wait for it to sit and meld together! Btw, I usually hate when people rate a recipe that they changed, but I just wanted to help the people like me trying to use up stuff in the fridge but getting frustrated at not having the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
1st time making coleslaw from scratch. This is the best recipe ever & super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
very good, will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Just made this for a BBQ I'm having on Saturday night, it's unbelievable! I love everything about it. I will be making this again and again. The flavors are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My daughter and I loved it and neither of us usually cares much for cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious!!! I didn't have the onion powder or celery seed, so I added a touch of dijon mustard for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very good! I like my coleslaw a bit drier, so I cut the sauce in half. Thought that might have been a mistake, but after about 30 minutes in the fridge, it was perfectly creamy without being goopy. Not too tangy, not too mayonnaisey - just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States