Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Recipe was fabulous! Literally took 5 minutes to make! I am not a fan of overly sweet or vinegary coleslaw. I thought this was perfect. I did sub red wine vinegar (because it's what I had on hand) and only used 1/2 cup mayo. Was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the best slaw recipe I've found. I'm picky and don't like mine too sweet or oily, so I use half sour cream and half mayo, which really lightens it up. I also cut my own cabbage and shred a half a carrot and mince a half an onion. I use onion salt and reduce the salt a bit. The results are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefVanD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
i used 3/4 mayo 1/4 sour cream... didn't have celery seed. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We loved this recipe because it wasn't real sweet, something that usually turns me off when trying coleslaw. It was perfect on pulled pork sandwiches with BBQ sauce. Made recipe just as written and decided it didn't need anything different to be fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was delicious! Didn't have any onion powder, so I grated a little bit of fresh onion into the mix. Let it chill for almost 2 hours. Perfection! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabiisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Every time I make it, everyone wants the recipe. I'll never buy pre-made slaw again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very good coleslaw. I mixed up the dressing in the morning, giving it all day to meld. I then added fresh cut cabbage, shredded carrots, and green onions to mixture about an hour and a half before dinner. The results were a delicious slaw that I will be making again. It paired nicely with 'Serbian Ground Beef Veggie and Potato Bake' from AR. Thanks Wilemon, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by stampmom9
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Amazing! Best coleslaw ever! I used a whole head of a large cabbage and 1/2 bag of baby carrots shredded in the food processor. Then doubled the recipe adding three tablespoons of sugar and three of Apple cider vinegar to each batch. It turned out awesome and everyone bragged over it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stampmom9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
this is a delicious coleslaw. also try with a Granny Smith apple if you run it through your food processor with the greater the Apple will come out with the perfect consistency for your coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Mcadams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome recipe, make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States