Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very quick, easy & delicious! I also added a some chopped sweet onion and included some shredded broccoli and carrot with the cabbage. This is my new favorite coleslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum.....used low fat mayo, sugar substitute such as Ideal brand. Also added 3 sliced green onions. Served with Tex-Mex Pork from this site and a green salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was pretty good! I've never made cole slaw but decided to give it a try cause I wanted something summery & diffrent! My husband hates cole slaw & I like it but its not exactly my favorite! Well this one was pretty good! I had a 14 oz bag & did 3/4 cup mayo & 1/4 cup sour cream. I left out the celery seed (didn't have any) and used red wine vinegar instead of cider because it was what I had. Turned out great! It wasn't really runny like others complained about. It was just right in my opinion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Best coleslaw I ever made. Very simple ingredients and it turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I usually just buy coleslaw for convenience, but this was such an easy recipe, I will make my own from now on. I shredded fresh cabbage with my new madolin kitchen tool. I followed the recipe with the addition of 1 tbs. of Dijon mustard. Served the slaw with Maryland crab cakes, and seasoned oven baked fries. Thanks for a great Friday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great coleslaw! I wanted to find an easier coleslaw recipe than what I usually make and decided to try this one. I added a little more mayo and some sour cream plus some extra sugar since we like it creamier and sweeter. I love coleslaw recipes that have celery seeds in them. It gives the coleslaw a nice spicy hint to it. Thanks for the great and easy recipe! Im sure I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't even like coleslaw, but this is so good! I like to add some finely-minced green onion and I use a 1/2 teaspoon of celery salt in place of the salt and celery seed. I also don't see the need to chill it for two hours; it tastes good right away. Other than that, I just follow the recipe. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is the best cole slaw recipe I have tried to date, better than my Mom's (sorry Mom). It's the recipe I'll be using in the future. It had a lot of flavor! I had a bit of trouble with the measurements though because the bag of shredded cabbage I had was only 10 oz., so I tried to err on the side of not adding enough (and if I felt like it needed something I could definitely add it later). Some people complained that it was too creamy, I actually added a bit more mayo than called for. However I only used half as much vinegar as called for and I'm glad - it was plenty tangy with only half the vinegar. To account for personal taste, I would suggest starting with 1/2 the mayo and half the vinegar...let it sit in the fridge for an hour or so, then test it out. You can easily add more mayo to make it creamier or another tbsp of vinegar to twang it up a bit later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twt75nc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made exactly as described and it is a very good coleslaw. I did also try other's ideas and used half mayo and half sour cream and added the cumin and cayenne to give it a kick. Great both ways and the latter has a nice southwest flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My hubby asked ne to make it again when he ate it. I didn't have any cider vinegar, so I used rice vinegar & red wine vinegar instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randallstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States