Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Try this coleslaw! Five stars for being fast, easy and delicious. It has a hearty taste that isn’t too sweet. I was out of cider vinegar and used red wine vinegar instead. I made it to go with Carolina style pulled pork. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Busch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Great recipe. Ditto Nicky's review: fast, easy, delicious. I made one little change out of fear that the slaw would be too sweet. I cut the sugar to 2 teaspoons instead of 2 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
this dressing is okay, it needs some extra salt for flavor, I used regular vinegar, and I think it would be better with the cider vinegar.I never use mayo as it is very bland. try miracle whip or equivalent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Super quick and easy and has good flavor. It was quite thick so I whisked in a little milk to make the dressing easier to blend into the cabbage. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Best cole slaw I have ever eaten! Instead of a slaw mix, I shred about 12oz of Napa cabbage and 4 oz of carrots. Napa cabbage is tons more flavorful than "regular" cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Good slaw that I modified just for me. To make a light and low cal lunch, I subbed vanilla yogurt for the mayo and sugar. Loved it "Wilemon" and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I usually make the recipes as I see it, and then if it need variations, I'll add after my first try. I was a little hesitant about this recipe (with all the sugar and cider vinegar), but when I made it, it was the best I've ever tasted. It seemed like it needed a little milk to make more dressing... BUT I didn't and after covering it and keeping in the fridge for a few hours - the dressing multiplies by itself (salt draws out the natural moisture from the coleslaw mix itself). It was perfect and everyone in my family gobbled up faster than you could blink an eye (including my picky husband who HATES slaw!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Made this tonight for dinner. Thought it was great, hubby like it also and he's not a real coleslaw fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
i added shredded radish and carrot and used chopped cabbage instead of the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm not usually a coleslaw fan, but this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States