Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I have been making this for a couple of years now and it has remained my family's favorite! I do add 1/4 cup minced green bell pepper and always prepare at least a day in advance! In the south I've had a great coleslaw but this is right there at the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Really great recipe. I changed a few things for our tastes. I omit the onion powder because my fiance does not eat onions, I doubled the celery seed ( I feel it gives a very fresh taste) and I add about 2 tablespoons of creamy horseradish, gives a great zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina Foley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not bad! I used 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup mayo. I also left out the celery salt because I didn't have any and substituted white wine vinegar for the cider vinegar (didn't have that either). I also chopped up my own cabbage and carrots. Thanks for the recipe! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tried this for the first time for our friends and kids. Everyone raved -- including the 10-year-olds who hate vegetables. LOVE THIS! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is always the recipe I come back to when I want to make coleslaw. Hubby likes his slaw with vinegar. I like mine with mayo. This is the best of both worlds. My mom learned to add sugar to her slaw from her grandmother. I did cut the sugar in half though because since starting South Beach a few years back, my taste buds aren't so into sweet. To sum it it up, this is a classic, easy recipe that suits this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good slaw, simple ingredients and so fast to whip up. I'm sure I use more cabbage than called for but I chop up my own so I would say I use 6 cups or so. Then for my taste I prefer just a bit less black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was very yummy! I love coleslaw and any sort of cabbage salads, so it was especially delicious for me! The reason I didnt give it a full 5 stars was because I changed up the proportions slightly, so I didnt feel it fair to give it a full rating. Anyways, the only thing I did was halved the mayo. Im not a big mayo person to begin with, but it definitely would have been waaaay to creamy and mayo tasting with as much as it said to. Overall=very very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!!! Delicious! Went eally well with my pulled pork sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good. Better than my store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is one the best coleslaw recipes I have ever tasted and being born and raised in the south I consider my self an authority on coleslaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States