Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tried this for the first time for our friends and kids. Everyone raved -- including the 10-year-olds who hate vegetables. LOVE THIS! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is always the recipe I come back to when I want to make coleslaw. Hubby likes his slaw with vinegar. I like mine with mayo. This is the best of both worlds. My mom learned to add sugar to her slaw from her grandmother. I did cut the sugar in half though because since starting South Beach a few years back, my taste buds aren't so into sweet. To sum it it up, this is a classic, easy recipe that suits this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good slaw, simple ingredients and so fast to whip up. I'm sure I use more cabbage than called for but I chop up my own so I would say I use 6 cups or so. Then for my taste I prefer just a bit less black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was very yummy! I love coleslaw and any sort of cabbage salads, so it was especially delicious for me! The reason I didnt give it a full 5 stars was because I changed up the proportions slightly, so I didnt feel it fair to give it a full rating. Anyways, the only thing I did was halved the mayo. Im not a big mayo person to begin with, but it definitely would have been waaaay to creamy and mayo tasting with as much as it said to. Overall=very very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!!! Delicious! Went eally well with my pulled pork sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good. Better than my store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is one the best coleslaw recipes I have ever tasted and being born and raised in the south I consider my self an authority on coleslaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My family absolutely loved this Coleslaw. We put it on top of hot roast beef sandwiches on kaiser rolls and it was PERFECT. I believe it was the garlic that made it blend so well with the beef. Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very close to the coleslaw Mom made. She used raisins or Fruit Cocktail, I used Craisins. This is a tad spicier than hers which is a good thing. I, too, used less mayo and added some sour cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I reduced the garlic powder to just a pinch and this is perfect, IMO. I have made this several times and turns out great every time. It is actually better after being refrigerated overnight. I would have given 5 stars, except for my taste, the garlic in the recipe is way too much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States