Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Basic recipe but very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is my absolute favorite slaw recipe. The only thing I have ever done differently is to add about a teaspoon and a half of yellow mustard to the dressing and sub 1/2 tsp of celery salt for the celery seed and salt. Always perfect! Thank you Wilemon for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made exactly to the directions in the recipe except that I omitted celery seed (we don't like them). Outstanding! I love coleslaw and this is one of my new favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I dont even like coleslaw and this was pretty darn good! Had it with the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ- Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Jeffries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great coleslaw recipe! So fast, so easy! I had a small head of cabbage from the farmers market and some fresh carrots, so I shredded them myself. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. We loved it! Thanks for such an easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I have been making this for a couple of years now and it has remained my family's favorite! I do add 1/4 cup minced green bell pepper and always prepare at least a day in advance! In the south I've had a great coleslaw but this is right there at the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Really great recipe. I changed a few things for our tastes. I omit the onion powder because my fiance does not eat onions, I doubled the celery seed ( I feel it gives a very fresh taste) and I add about 2 tablespoons of creamy horseradish, gives a great zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Pearce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not bad! I used 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup mayo. I also left out the celery salt because I didn't have any and substituted white wine vinegar for the cider vinegar (didn't have that either). I also chopped up my own cabbage and carrots. Thanks for the recipe! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tried this for the first time for our friends and kids. Everyone raved -- including the 10-year-olds who hate vegetables. LOVE THIS! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is always the recipe I come back to when I want to make coleslaw. Hubby likes his slaw with vinegar. I like mine with mayo. This is the best of both worlds. My mom learned to add sugar to her slaw from her grandmother. I did cut the sugar in half though because since starting South Beach a few years back, my taste buds aren't so into sweet. To sum it it up, this is a classic, easy recipe that suits this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States