Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Just made this over Mothers day weekend. Went with smoked ribs, turkey, and biscuits. Slaw turned out awesome. Not too much vinegar, with a good, creamy taste. I put in 3/4 of the bag and let it sit in the fridge for a couple hours before adding the other 1/4 of the bag before serving for some crunch. Will be my go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe...easy, full of flavor, and my family loves it. I made it exactly as it appears here, and so glad I did. There is nothing to be changed unless of course you don't have all ingredients on hand. In my opinion, however, do yourself a favor and go get the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow, I love this… my new favorite. I only had maybe 1/4 c. mayonnaise left in my frig and I don't really measure, so the portions may have been a little different, but it was perfect. I think I put in more vinegar than called for to add to the volume of the dressing. The combination of all these flavors is just gorgeous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is great i used red cabbage carrots n onion all shredded makes a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I didn't want to run out for buttermilk so I tried this recipe. I like that there is no raw onion in it so my children can't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This makes the most amazing cole slaw ever. it made the fish tacos AWESOME. I used the 3/4c light version of mayo & 1/4c light sour cream w/ splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This coleslaw is delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. There wasn't too much dressing or too little and the mayonnaise wasn't overwhelming! Best of all this wasn't super sweet! I don't like really sweet coleslaw but this recipe has just the right amount of sweetness. This is definitely my new go-to coleslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have never made coleslaw myself and this recipe was super easy and tasted great! I made it to go with some crockpot barbeque and it was perfect. My husband and I both thought it reminded us of the KFC coleslaw. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really good coleslaw. Used this recipe for a tailgate party - it disappeared! Have been asked to make it for a large family reunion this summer. The celery seed and spices make it way better than the store-bought stuff, and no one know how little work it is. They all think I spend ages in the kitchen. I adjust the amount of dressing to how soon I'll serve it. I mix it up and add about half, and add more dressing later if necessary. Quick and easy for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I decided to shred my own Veggies but skip the celery, in the end, it was great!! Thank You For the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States