Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My daughter and I loved it and neither of us usually cares much for cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious!!! I didn't have the onion powder or celery seed, so I added a touch of dijon mustard for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very good! I like my coleslaw a bit drier, so I cut the sauce in half. Thought that might have been a mistake, but after about 30 minutes in the fridge, it was perfectly creamy without being goopy. Not too tangy, not too mayonnaisey - just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
So good!I used about 3/4 cup of mayo. That was the only difference I made. DH is a big coleslaw fan and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! I would recommend using more cabbage though - I used this recipe for a whole, large head of cabbage and it was too much dressing. I'm sure it's even more overwhelming when just using a 16 oz. bag of slaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made this quickly one morning because I planned on having ribs for dinner that night and had some leftover cabbage to use. I didn't have celery seed or cider vinegar so used celery salt and red wine vinegar instead and it was delicious! Very quick and simple to make and so tasty. My husband loved it with the BBQ ribs - great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Really good Cole slaw, not too sweet. I think it's best to make an hour ahead to let the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe and as the author states, all the flavors compliment each other. I don't know if the original author actually uses a 16 oz bag of coleslaw mix or if she just assumed it is 16 oz but my bag was 14 oz. I added just a pinch less on all ingredients including mayonnaise to make up the difference. This will always be my go to recipe for slaw from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This turned out really well. The only change I made was to use 2/3 c mayo, 1/3 c sour cream, per the other reviewers recommendations. However, the spice mixture is perfect. I went a little shy on the sugar at first because I do not like sweet cole slaw. I made this the night before the party, and gave it a taste test the next morning, and I wound up adding in the specified amount because it needed the balance. I also think the celery seed is a fantastic flavor, and really makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I read the reviews and reduced the amount of mayo. to 1/2 cup which was the perfect amount. This slaw is creamy and tangy and very good. I might increase the amount of vinegar next time to give it even more tang. Also, I enjoyed the addition of the celery seed and think a little more of this will give it even more zing. Overall, it was very good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States