Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Used 1small red cabbage, used 1 tbsp dried onions instead of onion powder. Super-easy, super-quick; LOVED! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Just made this over Mothers day weekend. Went with smoked ribs, turkey, and biscuits. Slaw turned out awesome. Not too much vinegar, with a good, creamy taste. I put in 3/4 of the bag and let it sit in the fridge for a couple hours before adding the other 1/4 of the bag before serving for some crunch. Will be my go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe...easy, full of flavor, and my family loves it. I made it exactly as it appears here, and so glad I did. There is nothing to be changed unless of course you don't have all ingredients on hand. In my opinion, however, do yourself a favor and go get the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow, I love this… my new favorite. I only had maybe 1/4 c. mayonnaise left in my frig and I don't really measure, so the portions may have been a little different, but it was perfect. I think I put in more vinegar than called for to add to the volume of the dressing. The combination of all these flavors is just gorgeous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is great i used red cabbage carrots n onion all shredded makes a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I didn't want to run out for buttermilk so I tried this recipe. I like that there is no raw onion in it so my children can't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This makes the most amazing cole slaw ever. it made the fish tacos AWESOME. I used the 3/4c light version of mayo & 1/4c light sour cream w/ splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This coleslaw is delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. There wasn't too much dressing or too little and the mayonnaise wasn't overwhelming! Best of all this wasn't super sweet! I don't like really sweet coleslaw but this recipe has just the right amount of sweetness. This is definitely my new go-to coleslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have never made coleslaw myself and this recipe was super easy and tasted great! I made it to go with some crockpot barbeque and it was perfect. My husband and I both thought it reminded us of the KFC coleslaw. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really good coleslaw. Used this recipe for a tailgate party - it disappeared! Have been asked to make it for a large family reunion this summer. The celery seed and spices make it way better than the store-bought stuff, and no one know how little work it is. They all think I spend ages in the kitchen. I adjust the amount of dressing to how soon I'll serve it. I mix it up and add about half, and add more dressing later if necessary. Quick and easy for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States