Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
this was so delicious! i halved the mayo and left out the sugar but kept the rest the same.. i couldn't even wait the hour to let it sit in the fridge.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Best coleslaw ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Best coleslaw I have ever tasted! Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didn't have celery salt and onion powder. But cut up celery and onion it made it better to me I just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Liked this but found it waaay to creamy and didn't like the taste of the celery seed in the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
A bit too much mayo for my taste but loved the added spices and favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome dressing recipe!! I used red cabbage and it was amazing (red cabbage stays crunchy even after a few days). Brought it to a BBQ and people were putting it on burgers and hot dogs alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Even people that hate coleslaw loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe was fabulous. Normally I don't like coleslaw, so when the fiance requested it to go along with some pulled pork sandwiches he was bringing to the church, I thought 'fabulous, now I have to hunt down a recipe'. Then, he went on to say that he liked his coleslaw sweet, not vinegar-y. Men are so picky! Lol ;) I started out this recipe by only adding 1/2 cup of mayo, then slowing adding spoonfuls until it was the perfect consistency. As this being my first time making coleslaw, I didn't realize how much it liquidizes while refrigerating (will probably keep it closer to 1/2 cup next time). I also didn't put any onion powder or celery seed (didn't have any on hand), and minimized the vinegar to 1 tbsp. Everybody loved it and said that it was the best coleslaw they had ever had! I was sending this recipe to quite a few people afterwards :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Thoreson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States