Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Made this exactly as it is written and it was great. I did let it sit in the frig for 2 hours before we ate it. My family loved it and it will now be my favorite cole slaw recipe and I thought I had the best recipe from one I used before. But this one is even better. So creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
i have made this a few times now - everyone loves it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very good. I used broccoli slaw and added a little extra black pepper (I think it could have used even more). Quick and easy & it went great with the ribs I made last night. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
excellent, easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I like homemade coleslaw dressing SO much better than the kind you can buy in a bottle! I usually have a cabbage and some carrots in the refrigerator so can throw together this salad in five minutes to have with dinner. I don't add more than a pinch of the onion and garlic powders because I think it tastes a little too much like Ranch dressing then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Delicious and super easy! Also, after 2 days it was not really runny as some other coleslaws are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe is much better than in the bottle dressing. I used this in a pinch when my husband brought home the cabbage without any cole slaw dressing. I had lots of compliments on the full flavors. I will definately use this recipe again instead of bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
SOOOOO Easy, SOOOOOO yummy. My Friends absolutely loved it (and even started spreading it on their burgers)! The best part was how quick it was to make. I will definately be repeating this again. It was a little soupy at the end so I might add more coleslaw mix next time or drain of some excess after it has marinated a few hours. Thanks for the easiest recipe that will impress your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Super yummy!!! My hubbie had 3 servings in a row, and he talked about it for days! The best part is that its super easy to make. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Now THAT'S what I'm talking about! That's coleslaw! Didn't have onion powder so I added green onions. That's the flavor I was looking for!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States