Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Good base. I kicked it up with more pepper, paprika and Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Hello there Wilemon, lets go ride sometime. This recipe looks real similar to mine, so I tried it. It was great, I did kick it up a bit with some cumin, and cayenne as I do with mine, but yours was great. Keep the recipes coming. Ride safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEY CRUISER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This coleslaw is delicious! I only made one change. My family likes a lot of "dressing" on their slaw. So I made 1 1/2 times the dressing. It was perfect. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I forgot to add the sugar but didn't really need it. I had broccoli slaw mix on hand and it was good. I really did not like the celery seed with the mayo. I prefer celery seed with a vinegar based coleslaw so next time I would omit it. I loved the onion and garlic flavors. Probably will make again but will omit the celery seed. I liked the Sweet Restaurant Slaw recipe better from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My family just loved this recipe! We served it on the side with BBQ chicken and it was a huge hit. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is an excellent coleslaw recipe that couldn't be easier. I halfed the mayo just to be healthier, and still thought it was really good. (although, it's good as is, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was an ok coleslaw recipe. I felt it had too much vinegar in it. I'll try it again and leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The mayonnaise taste was a little too strong. On the next batch, I reduced it slightly, and it was much better. The seasonings work very nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
The best coleslaw....the balance of sweet and tangy and creamy is exactly right. Chopped two cloves of garlic and thinly sliced onion instead of the garlic and onion powder. Also used celery salt and omitted the salt. I used low fat mayo and you can't even tell the difference. I served with slow-cooker pulled pork from this site, and my hubby said it was the best meal I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I love this coleslaw. Everyone loves this coleslaw. Every time I make this for any occasion, I always get requests for the recipe. I has just the right about of tartness to sweetness. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States