Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very Yummy! I made this for my daughter's 18th birthday party and I actually had an empty bowl. That's never happened with coleslaw. Only thing I changed was the mayo. I used Miracle Whip and only 1/2cup. Personally I think you'll be sorry if you use what the recipe calls for. Waaaaay too much mayo and I might even use a little less than 1/2cup next time. Plenty of dressing when halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good flavor, but I found it had too much dressing for my taste. Next time I'll just add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have made this a couple of times and I never have any leftovers. My in-laws have declared me the official coleslaw maker in the family. It is such an easy and delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Makes a ton of coleslaw and is way better than the stuff you buy at the deli counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very good coleslaw recipe! I used 3/4 cup of mayo & 1/4 cup of sour cream. I have always found that to be the secret of a good coleslaw. I did not have any celery seed, so I used celery salt. I also added a good sprinkling of Janes Crazy Salt. Extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Awesome recipe, didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy to Leilani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Good base. I kicked it up with more pepper, paprika and Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Hello there Wilemon, lets go ride sometime. This recipe looks real similar to mine, so I tried it. It was great, I did kick it up a bit with some cumin, and cayenne as I do with mine, but yours was great. Keep the recipes coming. Ride safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEY CRUISER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This coleslaw is delicious! I only made one change. My family likes a lot of "dressing" on their slaw. So I made 1 1/2 times the dressing. It was perfect. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I forgot to add the sugar but didn't really need it. I had broccoli slaw mix on hand and it was good. I really did not like the celery seed with the mayo. I prefer celery seed with a vinegar based coleslaw so next time I would omit it. I loved the onion and garlic flavors. Probably will make again but will omit the celery seed. I liked the Sweet Restaurant Slaw recipe better from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States