Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum! Definitely one of my new favorite coleslaw recipes! I loved the mixture of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
YUMMY!!! This is a great dressing! I like it better than restaurant coleslaw. :) Creamy and delicious... I highly recommend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I really liked this recipe, very tasty cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe ever! I always have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBarnCafe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good! Almost like KFC's I think I might add some carrots next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I followed another reviewers suggestion of 3/4 cup mayo and 1/4 sour cream (I used fat free) I also added one apple diced. Made this for a family get together and everyone loved it. Husband had me make it again the same week! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe! My hubby is picky about his coleslaw (likes it with a good amount of dressing - if you don't like so much, you may want to adjust and use less at first), but he loved this. I did use 1/4 cup of sour cream and 3/4 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was great! I've made it twice (doubled the recipe both times)and everyone loved it! Thanks for a recipe that doesn't taste so much like vinegar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I thought I didnt like coleslaw until I made this one. I did swap out half the mayo for greek style plain yogurt and added a bit more pepper since my family loves pepper. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
A really good recipe that's got a lot of flavor but is still traditional. It won't freak out those eaters who would quickly bypass something more exotic, like (my personal favorite) ginger cabbage salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States