Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My family just loved this recipe! We served it on the side with BBQ chicken and it was a huge hit. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is an excellent coleslaw recipe that couldn't be easier. I halfed the mayo just to be healthier, and still thought it was really good. (although, it's good as is, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was an ok coleslaw recipe. I felt it had too much vinegar in it. I'll try it again and leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The mayonnaise taste was a little too strong. On the next batch, I reduced it slightly, and it was much better. The seasonings work very nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
The best coleslaw....the balance of sweet and tangy and creamy is exactly right. Chopped two cloves of garlic and thinly sliced onion instead of the garlic and onion powder. Also used celery salt and omitted the salt. I used low fat mayo and you can't even tell the difference. I served with slow-cooker pulled pork from this site, and my hubby said it was the best meal I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I love this coleslaw. Everyone loves this coleslaw. Every time I make this for any occasion, I always get requests for the recipe. I has just the right about of tartness to sweetness. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is great recipe. I only gave it 4 stars because I added to it. I like very spicy foods so I added a big pinch of cayenne pepper and a small pinch of chilpolte chili pepper. I like to use this as my slaw topping on reuben sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe...and I'm not a huge cole slaw lover. Make it with pulled pork sandwiches and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used ff mayo. This is the best coleslaw i've made yet. I think I may omit the garlic or onion powder, or both. I made this with sloppy joes, and hot dogs at a party. The combination was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This recipe is awesome. I prepare it everytime I am smoking meat, cooking on the grill, or frying fish. The first time I prepared it I was out of celery seed and used fennel seed instead. I continue to add the fennel seed to the recipie as it offers a great and flavorfull surprize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mach1guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Maceo, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States