Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Even my husband liked it and he is picky about coleslaw. Served with carolina bbq. Didn't have celery seed or onion powder, but it was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prolawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Normally when I make coleslaw I use the packaged mix for the dressing but I've been having trouble finding it lately so I looked for a recipe that was close to it. This recipe is just as good and almost as easy. I do omit the vinegar and I use 2 16 ounce bags of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made this exactly as written except added another tablespoon cider vinegar. Took it to a superbowl party and it was the first thing that was gone. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
i made this for a family get together and everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Love Rickett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
SOOOO good. This is the best coleslaw I have ever made!! I did add a TBLSP. of minced fresh red onion, and subed some of the mayo for sour cream. I also took the suggestion of a few others and added a little more slaw mix from another bag about half, there is plenty of dressing. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Excellent flavor, great recipe--just cut back a little on the mayonnaie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very Yummy! I made this for my daughter's 18th birthday party and I actually had an empty bowl. That's never happened with coleslaw. Only thing I changed was the mayo. I used Miracle Whip and only 1/2cup. Personally I think you'll be sorry if you use what the recipe calls for. Waaaaay too much mayo and I might even use a little less than 1/2cup next time. Plenty of dressing when halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good flavor, but I found it had too much dressing for my taste. Next time I'll just add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have made this a couple of times and I never have any leftovers. My in-laws have declared me the official coleslaw maker in the family. It is such an easy and delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Makes a ton of coleslaw and is way better than the stuff you buy at the deli counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States