Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very Yummy! I made this for my daughter's 18th birthday party and I actually had an empty bowl. That's never happened with coleslaw. Only thing I changed was the mayo. I used Miracle Whip and only 1/2cup. Personally I think you'll be sorry if you use what the recipe calls for. Waaaaay too much mayo and I might even use a little less than 1/2cup next time. Plenty of dressing when halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good flavor, but I found it had too much dressing for my taste. Next time I'll just add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have made this a couple of times and I never have any leftovers. My in-laws have declared me the official coleslaw maker in the family. It is such an easy and delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Makes a ton of coleslaw and is way better than the stuff you buy at the deli counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very good coleslaw recipe! I used 3/4 cup of mayo & 1/4 cup of sour cream. I have always found that to be the secret of a good coleslaw. I did not have any celery seed, so I used celery salt. I also added a good sprinkling of Janes Crazy Salt. Extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Awesome recipe, didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy to Leilani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Good base. I kicked it up with more pepper, paprika and Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Hello there Wilemon, lets go ride sometime. This recipe looks real similar to mine, so I tried it. It was great, I did kick it up a bit with some cumin, and cayenne as I do with mine, but yours was great. Keep the recipes coming. Ride safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEY CRUISER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This coleslaw is delicious! I only made one change. My family likes a lot of "dressing" on their slaw. So I made 1 1/2 times the dressing. It was perfect. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I forgot to add the sugar but didn't really need it. I had broccoli slaw mix on hand and it was good. I really did not like the celery seed with the mayo. I prefer celery seed with a vinegar based coleslaw so next time I would omit it. I loved the onion and garlic flavors. Probably will make again but will omit the celery seed. I liked the Sweet Restaurant Slaw recipe better from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States