Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Best coleslaw I ever had. I told everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good. I loved the celery seed in the dressing. I used my food processor to shred some cabbage, a carrot, and some leftover broccoli stalks. I served this with a pulled pork tamale casserole. My only recommendation would be to salt the veggies to draw out water for 30 mins before dressing it so it doesn't get runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is a very tasty coleslaw. Will be making this again and again. Better than most coleslaws you get in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum! Definitely one of my new favorite coleslaw recipes! I loved the mixture of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
YUMMY!!! This is a great dressing! I like it better than restaurant coleslaw. :) Creamy and delicious... I highly recommend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I really liked this recipe, very tasty cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe ever! I always have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBarnCafe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good! Almost like KFC's I think I might add some carrots next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I followed another reviewers suggestion of 3/4 cup mayo and 1/4 sour cream (I used fat free) I also added one apple diced. Made this for a family get together and everyone loved it. Husband had me make it again the same week! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe! My hubby is picky about his coleslaw (likes it with a good amount of dressing - if you don't like so much, you may want to adjust and use less at first), but he loved this. I did use 1/4 cup of sour cream and 3/4 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States