Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made exactly as described and it is a very good coleslaw. I did also try other's ideas and used half mayo and half sour cream and added the cumin and cayenne to give it a kick. Great both ways and the latter has a nice southwest flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My hubby asked ne to make it again when he ate it. I didn't have any cider vinegar, so I used rice vinegar & red wine vinegar instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randallstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This has become my go to coleslaw recipe. Everyone loves it. Perfect on top of BBQ pulled pork sandwiches, but great anytime you want coleslaw. I've shared the recipe with many, everyone thinks it is perfect. Very quick and easy too. You don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Yummers! I used one small head of cabbage which I salted and rested in a strainer to shed out some the moisture. Rinsed the cabbage and spun it through the salad spinner. Used two carrots (shredded) and one small onion (finely minced), omitted the salt and onion powder. This was the best cole slaw I have ever made. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Fast, easy, good taste. Doesn't get all watery. Thanks Wilemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Best coleslaw I ever had. I told everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good. I loved the celery seed in the dressing. I used my food processor to shred some cabbage, a carrot, and some leftover broccoli stalks. I served this with a pulled pork tamale casserole. My only recommendation would be to salt the veggies to draw out water for 30 mins before dressing it so it doesn't get runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is a very tasty coleslaw. Will be making this again and again. Better than most coleslaws you get in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum! Definitely one of my new favorite coleslaw recipes! I loved the mixture of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
YUMMY!!! This is a great dressing! I like it better than restaurant coleslaw. :) Creamy and delicious... I highly recommend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States