Creamy Spiced Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This coleslaw was excellent! I did as others suggested and used 3/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream. I had put all of the dressing ingredients together and added a bag of pre-packaged coleslaw at the last minute. Didn't have the hour to let it chill but I have to say it was excellent anyway! Have to think that it would be even better after chilling! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it with Hellman's Canola Oil Mayo to lighten it up, and no one knew the difference. We had friends over for dinner, served it with BBQ chicken. People went back for seconds on the coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made this recipe two hours before we ate. I was amazed - it was wonderful. Only change I made was because I didn't have onion powder, I put dried minced onion in. So good, I'm making it again tonght.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very quick, easy & delicious! I also added a some chopped sweet onion and included some shredded broccoli and carrot with the cabbage. This is my new favorite coleslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum.....used low fat mayo, sugar substitute such as Ideal brand. Also added 3 sliced green onions. Served with Tex-Mex Pork from this site and a green salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was pretty good! I've never made cole slaw but decided to give it a try cause I wanted something summery & diffrent! My husband hates cole slaw & I like it but its not exactly my favorite! Well this one was pretty good! I had a 14 oz bag & did 3/4 cup mayo & 1/4 cup sour cream. I left out the celery seed (didn't have any) and used red wine vinegar instead of cider because it was what I had. Turned out great! It wasn't really runny like others complained about. It was just right in my opinion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Best coleslaw I ever made. Very simple ingredients and it turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I usually just buy coleslaw for convenience, but this was such an easy recipe, I will make my own from now on. I shredded fresh cabbage with my new madolin kitchen tool. I followed the recipe with the addition of 1 tbs. of Dijon mustard. Served the slaw with Maryland crab cakes, and seasoned oven baked fries. Thanks for a great Friday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great coleslaw! I wanted to find an easier coleslaw recipe than what I usually make and decided to try this one. I added a little more mayo and some sour cream plus some extra sugar since we like it creamier and sweeter. I love coleslaw recipes that have celery seeds in them. It gives the coleslaw a nice spicy hint to it. Thanks for the great and easy recipe! Im sure I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States