Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe is so easy to make and it is wonderful. I also include more peas and salmon. I usually don't buy smoked salmon so I broiled fresh salmon for 10 minutes -- just need to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I wasn't a fan of this recipe. It was too rich for my taste. I added crushed red pepper to mask the richness and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Fabulous recipe! I cut WAY down on the butter, but added some Smart Balance. I used a fresh salmon fillet which I sprinkled with lemon juice, dill and pepper and baked at 400 for 5 minutes (not quite cooked through); then I cut up the salmon and added it to the sauce where it finished cooking. I didn't use mushrooms, but added some extra peas. Served over toast this was a delicious entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I also substituted EVOO for some of the butter to make it healthy. It was still great! I also added some shrimp and used fresh mushrooms. I will be making it again. My husband loved it as well, but said it would have been better with all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Quite delicious and so easy! I added hot pepper flakes and black pepper, eliminated the cheese, and used some heavy cream along with the skim milk. I was too lazy to chop onion, so onion powder was substitued. The additional hot spices really added a nice interest to the recipe. It was really delicious and had that great smoky flavor. We ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I tweaked this recipe just a little. I used 3 tablespoons of butter and therefore less flour. I added a touch of black pepper and pesto flavoured smoked salmon. And I LOVED it. It was so creamy and delicious. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was quick & easy to make and quite nice. I halved the ingredients making it for two using spaghetti, baby peas, light cream in place of the milk, a bit more cheese, and everything else as listed. I added three quarters of a teaspoon of hot chilli flakes, a little sea salt and lots of freshly cracked pepper, and without these I think it would have been bland. The sauce was very thick, probably due to the cream and extra cheese, so I thinned it with some of the pasta water. I give it a 3 and my SO gives it a 4, so I'll go with that as I didn't really feel like smoked salmon tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This recipe made a very satisfying entree. I usually cook with fresh salmon or canned flaked salmon and was afraid to try "hot smoked salmon". We were very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! Simple to make. Leftovers were just as tasty. Next time I'm going to use less than the 10 ounces of salmon though...the taste got a little overwhelming after the first few bites. 5 ounces would probably be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is very quick and easy and GOOD. The alterations to this recipe that I always make are to use fresh garlic and mushrooms. I never use peas, either, because I'm allergic. Even though I used 2% milk, it seemed watery in the pan, but once I added the noodles it was fine. Another reviewer added spinach, and that inspired me to add arugula and chicory after adding the garlic, mushrooms, and onions to the pan (before adding the milk) and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States