Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
It was only just 'okay'. The only change I made was using Parmesan instead of Romano. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We enjoyed this. Used a spoonful of Philadelphia Cooking Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really nice simple recipe but I recommend making the smoked salmon yourself! it is really easy and no special equipment is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dishwithlish

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I threw this together for a quick dinner and was pleasantly surprised- in fact I enjoyed the smoked salmon much more when prepared this way. I didn't follow the recipe exactly- I used rotinipasta, which is what I had on hand, substituted spinach for mushrooms, and added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to thin out the sauce at the end. I would skip the onions and peas the next time as I did not care for their texture, and I would recommend using lemon juice if your sauce becomes too thick- I think it complemented the dish quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used canned salmon since smoked salmon is so expensive, omitted the peas, used fresh mushrooms, and parmesan cheese. I used olive oil to sub 3 tbsp of the butter. It had a nice, light flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was super yummy! I agree that it really tastes like a lighter version of pasta carbonara. Of course, I had to use a whole cup of romano and 2% milk was all I had. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was easy and tasty. In the future, I might use a different noodle than penne pasta as it is not my favorite but that's a pretty minor detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I gave this a try to use up excess smoked salmon, and it turned out quite nice. I probably wouldn't put peas in it again (personal preference), and I used 1 garlic clove instead of the garlic powder (because I had one but not the other). I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
A pretty good recipe. Felt like it was missing something, but I dont know what it was. I made the sauce with less butter and added 1 cup of fat free half & half and used 1 cup of skim milk. I also used a mixture of parmesan, romano and asiago cheese and that added alot of flavor. I added corn and doubled the amount of mushrooms (because I love 'em). The biggest difference was that I used mushroom-stuffed ravioli instead of penne pasta, and I think that added alot of flavor to the dish. Not the best thing I have ever made, but it was pretty darn good. The smoked salmon added a nice smokey taste that I wasn't expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Hate to say it, but this could have been better. Like another reviewer, I felt like the delicious smoked salmon taste was drowned by the sauce. Next time, I will use actual garlic cloves, and perhaps asparagus would be better than peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My Husband and I loved this. Very easy, light and creamy. A good way to use up left over smoked salmon from a bagel brunch the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States