Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Simple recipe with wonderful flavor. I only changed garlic powder to minced garlic sauted with the onion. fresh grated Asiago cheese instead of romano. Used this with left over Alder Plank Smoked Salmon recipe also on this site. Will use both recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
cream and noodles were delicious !! but the smoked salmon was not.... personal opinion though of course (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I'm new to cooking and this dish was easy to make and delicious. It tasted better then something you'd get at a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I substituted lightly steamed asparagus for the peas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was good. I changed the serving to 4 and therefore my measurements were different that what is originally listed. Instead of garlic powder I crushed 2 cloves of garlic; instead of measuring the exact amount of milk, I just slowly added it to the onions and butter, and then a bit more when I added in the cheese. Instead of Romano cheese I used mozzarella (delicious). Instead of peas and mushrooms, I used broccoli (our family wanted to use broccoli instead). And I added lots of fresh ground pepper as I was cooking the sauce. This meal was delicious and had great flavour! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe is great with cold smoked salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This dish was absolutely fabulous my husband and I loved it! However I am not a fan of peas so instead I used fresh mushrooms and zucchini. Also instead of Romano cheese I used Parmesan. Fantastic Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made a few minor adjustments ... used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, added salt/pepper and a little Italian seasoning. I don't like mushrooms, so I left those out. I only had enough sauce for about 10 oz of pasta ... perhaps it was just something I did. Very good - will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
It was only just 'okay'. The only change I made was using Parmesan instead of Romano. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We enjoyed this. Used a spoonful of Philadelphia Cooking Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States