Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Really really yummy! I smoked my own salmon with recipe from this website. Didn't have onion, so I used garlic (2 cloves). I always try to substitute "white sauce" with canned soup, i used healhty request canned mushroom soup and about 1/2 cup of skim milk. Fresh romano cheese and also chopped up fresh basil to compliment the taste. There was no left over! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I had some smoked salmon I needed to use and even though this makes a lot, it was really good. I may have "whipped" the sauce a little too much in an effort to thicken it because the finished product could be a little saucier (does not look pretty after sitting for a while either). I will probably reheat on stove and add more milk to get it back to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Smoked salmon is not something I like, but this dish tasted pretty good. On the other hand, my husband is a smoked salmon fan, and he praised it. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe. I enjoyed it tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Overall- a nice recipe. I added some fresh dill and will probably tinker a bit more with it next time- will try fresh salmon and other veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This recipe was good. I think the smoked salmon was almost strong enough to overpower the dish. If I had smoke salmon again I might make this dish again,but I wouldn't go out the way to get it(it's a little pricey)just for this dish. Maybe it might taste better with chicken or regular salmon like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
very good, especially for salmon lovers like my BF. instead of smoked salmon, i followed another reviewer and grilled a salmon fillet in the oven for about 20 min. i then flaked the fish and served it on top of the pasta. it was good, but i think smoked salmon would've achieved the taste intended by this recipe. will use smoked salmon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very yummy, but the salmon taste was a bit much. Next time I'll try chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was really simple to make and tasty. I'm giving it 4 stars as I felt like it needed just a bit more spice. My husband and I both liked it but my kids didn't so not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Using some suggested changes by others, my family really liked this one. I used fresh mushrooms, garlic, asparagus and dill; parmesan cheese; added a little red wine, pepper and salt and served over penne pasta. The smoked salmon was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States