Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I tricked my nine year old daughter into thinking the smoked salmon was smoked ham in this dish. I am not a huge fan of salmon, but it is good for us. This is a good recipe. I only used a little butter and some EVOO, as well as skim milk. I exchanged the peas for roasted red bell peppers and also added some pepper flakes. I served this over whole wheat penne with a side of steamed lemon garlic green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was delicious. I used asparagus, omitted the mushrooms and substituted mozzarella. I also cut down the garlic powder to 1/2 t. and kicked it up a notch or two with you know who's hot pepper sauce. This is a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I changed things around a fair bit to accommodate what I have in my pantry. I used frozen asparagus and carrots, instead of peas and mushrooms. Also, swapped romano for mozerella cheese. With added salt, pepper, and some hot, spicy seasoning, it turned out great. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Not good. No flavor at all. Needed more salt and we used some hot pepper sauce to give it some kick. It got 2 stars b/c the kids actually enjoyed it. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I found this recipe searching for something creative to do with smoked salmon and I sure was not disappointed! The only modifications I made were to make it a little healthier...I used way less butter (only like a tbsp) for flavor and 2 tbsp of EVOO, some fresh garlic, and fresh ground pepper. It was dinner and lunch for two day after...I didn't want to let any go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love it! Easy!! And Yummy! I was out of mushrooms and peas.. So I uese frozen String Beans...I also used leftover salmon and Shrimp! It was soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Really really yummy! I smoked my own salmon with recipe from this website. Didn't have onion, so I used garlic (2 cloves). I always try to substitute "white sauce" with canned soup, i used healhty request canned mushroom soup and about 1/2 cup of skim milk. Fresh romano cheese and also chopped up fresh basil to compliment the taste. There was no left over! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I had some smoked salmon I needed to use and even though this makes a lot, it was really good. I may have "whipped" the sauce a little too much in an effort to thicken it because the finished product could be a little saucier (does not look pretty after sitting for a while either). I will probably reheat on stove and add more milk to get it back to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Smoked salmon is not something I like, but this dish tasted pretty good. On the other hand, my husband is a smoked salmon fan, and he praised it. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe. I enjoyed it tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States