Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was quick & easy to make and quite nice. I halved the ingredients making it for two using spaghetti, baby peas, light cream in place of the milk, a bit more cheese, and everything else as listed. I added three quarters of a teaspoon of hot chilli flakes, a little sea salt and lots of freshly cracked pepper, and without these I think it would have been bland. The sauce was very thick, probably due to the cream and extra cheese, so I thinned it with some of the pasta water. I give it a 3 and my SO gives it a 4, so I'll go with that as I didn't really feel like smoked salmon tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This recipe made a very satisfying entree. I usually cook with fresh salmon or canned flaked salmon and was afraid to try "hot smoked salmon". We were very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! Simple to make. Leftovers were just as tasty. Next time I'm going to use less than the 10 ounces of salmon though...the taste got a little overwhelming after the first few bites. 5 ounces would probably be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is very quick and easy and GOOD. The alterations to this recipe that I always make are to use fresh garlic and mushrooms. I never use peas, either, because I'm allergic. Even though I used 2% milk, it seemed watery in the pan, but once I added the noodles it was fine. Another reviewer added spinach, and that inspired me to add arugula and chicory after adding the garlic, mushrooms, and onions to the pan (before adding the milk) and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I tricked my nine year old daughter into thinking the smoked salmon was smoked ham in this dish. I am not a huge fan of salmon, but it is good for us. This is a good recipe. I only used a little butter and some EVOO, as well as skim milk. I exchanged the peas for roasted red bell peppers and also added some pepper flakes. I served this over whole wheat penne with a side of steamed lemon garlic green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was delicious. I used asparagus, omitted the mushrooms and substituted mozzarella. I also cut down the garlic powder to 1/2 t. and kicked it up a notch or two with you know who's hot pepper sauce. This is a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I changed things around a fair bit to accommodate what I have in my pantry. I used frozen asparagus and carrots, instead of peas and mushrooms. Also, swapped romano for mozerella cheese. With added salt, pepper, and some hot, spicy seasoning, it turned out great. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Not good. No flavor at all. Needed more salt and we used some hot pepper sauce to give it some kick. It got 2 stars b/c the kids actually enjoyed it. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I found this recipe searching for something creative to do with smoked salmon and I sure was not disappointed! The only modifications I made were to make it a little healthier...I used way less butter (only like a tbsp) for flavor and 2 tbsp of EVOO, some fresh garlic, and fresh ground pepper. It was dinner and lunch for two day after...I didn't want to let any go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love it! Easy!! And Yummy! I was out of mushrooms and peas.. So I uese frozen String Beans...I also used leftover salmon and Shrimp! It was soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States