Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Use at least 1 c half and half and drier, not wetter salmon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used fresh garlic, broccoli, parmesan and sun dried tomatoes - in other words, I kept the idea of smoked salmon with pasta and added in the fresh ingredients I had on hand. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This tasted okay, but probably not one I will make again. For all the more (less) taste it had, you could probably save a lot of time and substitute a jar of pre-made alfredo sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Good way to use up some leftover salmon we smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I might have portioned it wrong, but I felt like I needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had some cream leftover, so instead of 2 cups of skim milk, I used 2/3 cups of cream and 1-1/3 cups of skim milk. I didn't have romano cheese, so I used parmesan petals. I used one whole onion, chopped up 2 cloves of garlic and decreased the amount or garlic powder. I also used 1-3/4 cups of peas and omitted the mushrooms. Overall it was good, but I think there's still some room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent! For the sauce I used about 4 tbsp butter, 1 1/2 cups whole milk, and a little under a cup of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used all the amounts in the recipe, but had about 1/2 cup leftover heavy cream that I added to the skim milk. I really let the white sauce cook down before I added the cheese. I threw the frozen peas in with the pasta just before it was done(I used penne). My husband thought it was close to restaurant quality. Will definately keep in my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I've made this twice, the first time I essentially followed the receipe minus the mushrooms. I did find it a bit bland. This is possibly because the salmon I used wasn't smoked so there wasn't enough salt. The second time I made this I altered the recipe a bit. I used frozen corn (didn't have peas). I also added some bacon bits + salt/pepper. For Cheese I used a mix of monterey Jack, cheddar and Mozz. I will say the second time around I liked the meal quite a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was alright but not amazing. As other reviewers suggested, I used crushed garlic instead of powder. I didn't have any Romano cheese so I used a bit of cheddar and then we sprinkled powdered Parm on top. Still this could have probably used some cream. Although on the up side, the skim milk made it a lot healthier and it wasn't a terrible dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States