Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
It was only just 'okay'. The only change I made was using Parmesan instead of Romano. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We enjoyed this. Used a spoonful of Philadelphia Cooking Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really nice simple recipe but I recommend making the smoked salmon yourself! it is really easy and no special equipment is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dishwithlish

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I threw this together for a quick dinner and was pleasantly surprised- in fact I enjoyed the smoked salmon much more when prepared this way. I didn't follow the recipe exactly- I used rotinipasta, which is what I had on hand, substituted spinach for mushrooms, and added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to thin out the sauce at the end. I would skip the onions and peas the next time as I did not care for their texture, and I would recommend using lemon juice if your sauce becomes too thick- I think it complemented the dish quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used canned salmon since smoked salmon is so expensive, omitted the peas, used fresh mushrooms, and parmesan cheese. I used olive oil to sub 3 tbsp of the butter. It had a nice, light flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was super yummy! I agree that it really tastes like a lighter version of pasta carbonara. Of course, I had to use a whole cup of romano and 2% milk was all I had. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was easy and tasty. In the future, I might use a different noodle than penne pasta as it is not my favorite but that's a pretty minor detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I gave this a try to use up excess smoked salmon, and it turned out quite nice. I probably wouldn't put peas in it again (personal preference), and I used 1 garlic clove instead of the garlic powder (because I had one but not the other). I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
A pretty good recipe. Felt like it was missing something, but I dont know what it was. I made the sauce with less butter and added 1 cup of fat free half & half and used 1 cup of skim milk. I also used a mixture of parmesan, romano and asiago cheese and that added alot of flavor. I added corn and doubled the amount of mushrooms (because I love 'em). The biggest difference was that I used mushroom-stuffed ravioli instead of penne pasta, and I think that added alot of flavor to the dish. Not the best thing I have ever made, but it was pretty darn good. The smoked salmon added a nice smokey taste that I wasn't expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Hate to say it, but this could have been better. Like another reviewer, I felt like the delicious smoked salmon taste was drowned by the sauce. Next time, I will use actual garlic cloves, and perhaps asparagus would be better than peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My Husband and I loved this. Very easy, light and creamy. A good way to use up left over smoked salmon from a bagel brunch the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States