Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
A pretty good recipe. Felt like it was missing something, but I dont know what it was. I made the sauce with less butter and added 1 cup of fat free half & half and used 1 cup of skim milk. I also used a mixture of parmesan, romano and asiago cheese and that added alot of flavor. I added corn and doubled the amount of mushrooms (because I love 'em). The biggest difference was that I used mushroom-stuffed ravioli instead of penne pasta, and I think that added alot of flavor to the dish. Not the best thing I have ever made, but it was pretty darn good. The smoked salmon added a nice smokey taste that I wasn't expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Hate to say it, but this could have been better. Like another reviewer, I felt like the delicious smoked salmon taste was drowned by the sauce. Next time, I will use actual garlic cloves, and perhaps asparagus would be better than peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My Husband and I loved this. Very easy, light and creamy. A good way to use up left over smoked salmon from a bagel brunch the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Use at least 1 c half and half and drier, not wetter salmon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used fresh garlic, broccoli, parmesan and sun dried tomatoes - in other words, I kept the idea of smoked salmon with pasta and added in the fresh ingredients I had on hand. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This tasted okay, but probably not one I will make again. For all the more (less) taste it had, you could probably save a lot of time and substitute a jar of pre-made alfredo sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Good way to use up some leftover salmon we smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I might have portioned it wrong, but I felt like I needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had some cream leftover, so instead of 2 cups of skim milk, I used 2/3 cups of cream and 1-1/3 cups of skim milk. I didn't have romano cheese, so I used parmesan petals. I used one whole onion, chopped up 2 cloves of garlic and decreased the amount or garlic powder. I also used 1-3/4 cups of peas and omitted the mushrooms. Overall it was good, but I think there's still some room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent! For the sauce I used about 4 tbsp butter, 1 1/2 cups whole milk, and a little under a cup of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States