Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I'm new to cooking and this dish was easy to make and delicious. It tasted better then something you'd get at a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I substituted lightly steamed asparagus for the peas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe was good. I changed the serving to 4 and therefore my measurements were different that what is originally listed. Instead of garlic powder I crushed 2 cloves of garlic; instead of measuring the exact amount of milk, I just slowly added it to the onions and butter, and then a bit more when I added in the cheese. Instead of Romano cheese I used mozzarella (delicious). Instead of peas and mushrooms, I used broccoli (our family wanted to use broccoli instead). And I added lots of fresh ground pepper as I was cooking the sauce. This meal was delicious and had great flavour! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe is great with cold smoked salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This dish was absolutely fabulous my husband and I loved it! However I am not a fan of peas so instead I used fresh mushrooms and zucchini. Also instead of Romano cheese I used Parmesan. Fantastic Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made a few minor adjustments ... used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, added salt/pepper and a little Italian seasoning. I don't like mushrooms, so I left those out. I only had enough sauce for about 10 oz of pasta ... perhaps it was just something I did. Very good - will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
It was only just 'okay'. The only change I made was using Parmesan instead of Romano. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We enjoyed this. Used a spoonful of Philadelphia Cooking Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really nice simple recipe but I recommend making the smoked salmon yourself! it is really easy and no special equipment is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dishwithlish

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I threw this together for a quick dinner and was pleasantly surprised- in fact I enjoyed the smoked salmon much more when prepared this way. I didn't follow the recipe exactly- I used rotinipasta, which is what I had on hand, substituted spinach for mushrooms, and added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to thin out the sauce at the end. I would skip the onions and peas the next time as I did not care for their texture, and I would recommend using lemon juice if your sauce becomes too thick- I think it complemented the dish quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States