Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
loved it .used asparagus and cooking cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe, however I used all fresh ingredients. I pan grilled salmon, I did not use smoked. I used fresh mushrooms and garlic. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter, added the minced garlic then I added a bit more butter with the flour. I added white wine, to deglaze the pan a bit, then the milk, however I added half FF milk, and heavy cream. I grated the cheese right into the pan, and made sure it was well salted. The Salmon was added last after the pasta was added to the pan and mixed in, making sure not to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zionseeker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have used this recipe for years now and I love it. Over time I have adapted it to suit my tastes...I always use fresh ingredients when I cook and substitute fresh onion, garlic, and mushrooms. I have found that sautéed vegetables make an excellent addition to this recipe. Tonight I used carrots, kale, red bell pepper, and mushrooms sautéed with olive oil then added when it asks to add the mushrooms. I also found out recently I can't tolerate gluten, and used brown rice pasta and gluten free baking flour as substitutions and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed the creamy sauce with the penne pasta. We marinated and smoked the salmon in a citrus brine and used 10 oz. of the moist smoked salmon pieces in this dish. I used parmassean cheese and broccoli instead of romano and peas. I also used fresh mushrooms and 2% milk but only 4 T butter. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Burchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe and so quick to do! My wife, who is not a fan of “slap it all together” food, actually asked me how hard it was to do since she would like to make it again. The changes I made are very simple: reduced butter to 4 tablespoons, all fresh veggies, and could not help myself to up the calorie count by adding two crumbled pieces of bacon at the last step with the salmon (yumm!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Loved it! My husband brought home a piece of smoked salmon from Oregon. Not like the lox we are acclimated to here in the East. This recipe saved the day! Used shallot instead of onion, added fresh dill and left out the mushrooms (not one of my cupboard staples). I will use this recipe if that type of smoked salmon makes it to my kitchen again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This dish was excellent, except the smoked salmon was just too salty. I think it could be 5 star dish with oven baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this dish as a pre-marathon dinner for all the runners! With relatively light preparation (some chopping) this was a great meal for a group. Gave them good carbs to burn the next day and omega 3s. The Mushrooms and Peas kept it nice and light. I added Cayenne pepper to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Simple recipe with wonderful flavor. I only changed garlic powder to minced garlic sauted with the onion. fresh grated Asiago cheese instead of romano. Used this with left over Alder Plank Smoked Salmon recipe also on this site. Will use both recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
cream and noodles were delicious !! but the smoked salmon was not.... personal opinion though of course (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States