Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was pretty good, I made a few changes to kick it up a notch. I deleted the onion, mushrooms, and reduced the garlic to 1/2 tsp. I also added some dill....maybe 1/2-1 tsp. There was quite a few people that talked about lack of flavor and cooking their salmon..That could be the problem...smoked salmon doesn't get cooked, it is smoked. It is usually vacuum sealed, not in the same place as fresh fish. I hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i added cheese and fresh mushrooms- changed to shell pasta too... but everything else was amazing! thanks. oh yeah, i also used canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I did not like this recipe.It had no taste and the sauce was way too runny,not creamy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I love this dish !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I'm still having problems with having no appetite, so this is Husband's review regarding the taste. I made this using a regular fresh salmon steak that I baked until done - about 20 mins - in the oven. I then flaked it, and added it to the creamy cheese pea sauce. Husband wolfed it down but said he would have liked it to be a little creamier and cheesier. I might make this again - half a pound of salmon goes a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe ! It was delicious, I did change it somewaht, I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I grilled the salmon and I added a little white wine and a few t. spoons of lemon juice. I could not stop telling all my friends how delicious it was. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I LOVE this recipe!!! I alter it a tiny bit - I use less butter (about 4 tablespoons), 1% milk instead of skim, 1 cup of Romano cheese (I really love Romano cheese), and a whole bag of frozen peas ('cause they're good for you!). Oh, and I leave out mushrooms 'cause I don't like them. But this recipe is really great. I find it comes tastier if you use the moist smoked salmon instead of the dry smoked salmon. My boyfriend and I cook this every other week, we enjoy it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Well, how did I change THIS recipe? First of all, no onion! Then, I sauteed fresh mushrooms with the garlic & removed them from the pan before making a nice toasty roux. I used 2% milk and no cheese (we don't like cheese with most seafoods). Added some dill along with the peas, mushrooms & salmon. Very tasty and would definitely make again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
The recipe was very easy make, tasted great, and made for excellent leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
It wasn't very flavorful. All you taste is butter and the salmon. I was really disappointed. Definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States