Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
very good, especially for salmon lovers like my BF. instead of smoked salmon, i followed another reviewer and grilled a salmon fillet in the oven for about 20 min. i then flaked the fish and served it on top of the pasta. it was good, but i think smoked salmon would've achieved the taste intended by this recipe. will use smoked salmon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very yummy, but the salmon taste was a bit much. Next time I'll try chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was really simple to make and tasty. I'm giving it 4 stars as I felt like it needed just a bit more spice. My husband and I both liked it but my kids didn't so not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Using some suggested changes by others, my family really liked this one. I used fresh mushrooms, garlic, asparagus and dill; parmesan cheese; added a little red wine, pepper and salt and served over penne pasta. The smoked salmon was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was pretty good, I made a few changes to kick it up a notch. I deleted the onion, mushrooms, and reduced the garlic to 1/2 tsp. I also added some dill....maybe 1/2-1 tsp. There was quite a few people that talked about lack of flavor and cooking their salmon..That could be the problem...smoked salmon doesn't get cooked, it is smoked. It is usually vacuum sealed, not in the same place as fresh fish. I hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i added cheese and fresh mushrooms- changed to shell pasta too... but everything else was amazing! thanks. oh yeah, i also used canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I did not like this recipe.It had no taste and the sauce was way too runny,not creamy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I love this dish !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I'm still having problems with having no appetite, so this is Husband's review regarding the taste. I made this using a regular fresh salmon steak that I baked until done - about 20 mins - in the oven. I then flaked it, and added it to the creamy cheese pea sauce. Husband wolfed it down but said he would have liked it to be a little creamier and cheesier. I might make this again - half a pound of salmon goes a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe ! It was delicious, I did change it somewaht, I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I grilled the salmon and I added a little white wine and a few t. spoons of lemon juice. I could not stop telling all my friends how delicious it was. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States