Creamy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was quick and easy but tasted like I worked hard on it. I will make this one again. I used fresh mushrooms and garlic. I will try the white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annelisabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for when a friend gave us some tasty smoked salmon! We really enjoyed the dish with 2 additions: I sauteed tomatoes with the onion and fresh garlic and added spinach at the same time I added the salmon. It will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So a friend gives us some smoked salmon every year that he catches and smokes himself. Pretty great, huh? But I wanted to do something different with it instead of "just eating it on crackers," as my boyfriend said. So saved by Allrecipes AGAIN. Loved this dish. Followed it as written. Still thinking about the flavors, AND SUPER FAST AND EASY for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe except I used parmesan instead of romano cheese and cream mixed with water instead of skim milk (didn't have milk). It's quite delicious and you don't need to add salt since the smoke salmon is kind of salty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
For first time cookers like myself, this was very easy.!!! I tought it was gonna be really complicated but boy was i wrong. Love how it came out, tastes soo good.!! Next time instead of using peas (which i dont really like) Im gonna add Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
OMG this recipe was so easy and delicious! I only used 4 tbs butter instead of 6, and I substituted chopped broccoli for the peas (I added it while the onion was cooking since it was raw). Husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
loved it .used asparagus and cooking cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe, however I used all fresh ingredients. I pan grilled salmon, I did not use smoked. I used fresh mushrooms and garlic. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter, added the minced garlic then I added a bit more butter with the flour. I added white wine, to deglaze the pan a bit, then the milk, however I added half FF milk, and heavy cream. I grated the cheese right into the pan, and made sure it was well salted. The Salmon was added last after the pasta was added to the pan and mixed in, making sure not to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zionseeker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have used this recipe for years now and I love it. Over time I have adapted it to suit my tastes...I always use fresh ingredients when I cook and substitute fresh onion, garlic, and mushrooms. I have found that sautéed vegetables make an excellent addition to this recipe. Tonight I used carrots, kale, red bell pepper, and mushrooms sautéed with olive oil then added when it asks to add the mushrooms. I also found out recently I can't tolerate gluten, and used brown rice pasta and gluten free baking flour as substitutions and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed the creamy sauce with the penne pasta. We marinated and smoked the salmon in a citrus brine and used 10 oz. of the moist smoked salmon pieces in this dish. I used parmassean cheese and broccoli instead of romano and peas. I also used fresh mushrooms and 2% milk but only 4 T butter. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States