Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
The BF and I loved it! It made only enough for two bowls each, and we wished I had doubled the recipe because I bet it would have tasted even more awesome tomorrow. This is definitely a keeper. I found, also, that only 1 cup of chicken stock didn't look or seem like enough, so I used 2 cups, and I used crumbled bacon instead of ham, only because that's what I had on hand. We also found that it needed a touch more salt and pepper, but other than that, it was YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I cooked up a pound of turkey bacon in some butter and use that instead of ham. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So delicious and hearty! I'd eat this every day. I didn't have ham, so used bacon instead, was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I didn't like this at all, it was wayyy to thick, I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was very tasty and great for a cool day. The only thing was that I thought it was a bit too thick... I had to add about a half a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this recipe today and me and my son loved it. The only thing I did different was add 2 packages of onion soup and instead of milk I used can milk to make it a bit richer. Also I added frozen peas and bacon to eat. I really loved this recipe it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved this soup. It was great. The flavor, the texture. WONDERFUL!!!! My boyfriend is a fan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was one of the best potato soups we've had! So creamy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a great slow cooker soup recipe. My husband said it was EXCELLENT! I did tweak it a bit by using evaporated milk and added a bit more potato and some minced garlic and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. I also doubled the recipe because my husband LOVES food. I will be making this again. It was perfect for a cold winter night in Illinois.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hill Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe-its flexible to add a touch of your own ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babydoll76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States