Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LindaM
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this on the stove instead of the crockpot and made a few changes. Most people suggested ham or bacon but I added diced chicken and broccoli. I used a bag of diced hash brown potatoes instead of fresh potatoes. I also added chopped onions and red and green peppers. One comment I saw the writer had complained of the soup being too thick. I was raised on thick potato soup. If it gets too thick, then add milk or water which is what I did the next day when we ate the rest. This is a good base soup and I will make this again and maybe add cheese or other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was my fist time making anything like this and even though I added extra spices and didn't have any cream cheese at my house so I just used cheader it came out great, should probly leave some for the rest of my family and not eat it all though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy and super delicious! Huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
The BF and I loved it! It made only enough for two bowls each, and we wished I had doubled the recipe because I bet it would have tasted even more awesome tomorrow. This is definitely a keeper. I found, also, that only 1 cup of chicken stock didn't look or seem like enough, so I used 2 cups, and I used crumbled bacon instead of ham, only because that's what I had on hand. We also found that it needed a touch more salt and pepper, but other than that, it was YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I cooked up a pound of turkey bacon in some butter and use that instead of ham. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So delicious and hearty! I'd eat this every day. I didn't have ham, so used bacon instead, was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I didn't like this at all, it was wayyy to thick, I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was very tasty and great for a cool day. The only thing was that I thought it was a bit too thick... I had to add about a half a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this recipe today and me and my son loved it. The only thing I did different was add 2 packages of onion soup and instead of milk I used can milk to make it a bit richer. Also I added frozen peas and bacon to eat. I really loved this recipe it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States